#CIJPopUpMarket #1 2017 – International Focus: CanisArtStudio

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

#CIJPopUpMarket #1 Shop – Przemila from CanisArtStudio

CanisArtStudio

1. What is the name of your shop and where do you look for inspiration?

My shop name is CanisArtStudio. “Canis” this is the Latin name of the dog. I’m a pet lover. Dogs, horses and other animals are my passions. I have an English Setter kennel and my mission is to immortalize of animals and nature.

2. How has your shop evolved over time?

Contact with customers is very inspiring for me. I started my business showing my paintings at dog shows. I went to international shows in Europe and met many people from different countries. I was looking for a place to contact my fans online and I found Etsy. Because many people also asked me horses, cats and other animals so I started offering more topics and more things. I get bored quickly, so I’m still doing something new. I am currently offering more oil paintings ready to hang and more things ready to ship.

3. What do you love most about your work?

Every order is a challenge. I love this moment when I get pet photos and the process of image creation begins. This is a struggle with matter to make the vision a reality. Sometimes I do a reconstruction based on a series of archival photos.

4. What motivating music do you listen to? Share your playlist that gets and keeps you going!        

I’m a guitarist and I like to listen to guitar music, I like rock and pop music. My work requires extreme concentration and listening to classical music helps me.

5. What book are you reading right now and where is your favorite place to read?

Great inspiration for me are Monty Roberts books “The Man Who Listens to Horses” and other. I also wrote and published my book about behavior of animals. Now I want to translate my book into English and prepare the next books. That is why now I have a lot to learn about business and read business books. David Allen “Getting This Done” is my last.

6. What are your social media sites?

Facebook: CanisArtStudio

Facebook: Przemila Kościelna – Obrazy Przyrodnicze

Pinterest: CanisArtStudio

Twitter: Przemilak

Blog: Canis Art Studio

Tumblr: Canis Art Studio

About My Book: Fence Lie

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.