March – New Arrivals

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Spring arrives this month and with the new season comes many new arrivals from members of the Christmas In July team.

Broom Hilda from BroomHildasCloset says

Hi, I’m new here to Etsy and this Team. My name is Rebecca, and I started making masks about 2 months ago out of household scraps. This one was designed for St. Patrick’s Day and I chose this design and these colors because they were my Dad’s favorite colors, and he is deceased. Thank you.

St. Patrick's Day Mask From BroomHildasCloset

St. Patrick’s Day Mask From BroomHildasCloset

KistaT from KistaTJewelry says

In Estonia this winter has been very warm. We had some snow, but now it is gone. And some spring flowers are already flowering. So there is a little spring in the air already. And this set of earrings and necklace is also a little spring like with it´s pale green color palette.

Pale Green Bead Embroidered Earrings From KistaTJewelry

Pale Green Bead Embroidered Earrings From KistaTJewelry

Pale Green Bead Embroidered Pendant From KistaTJewelry

Pale Green Bead Embroidered Pendant From KistaTJewelry

Sarah McPhee from PleasantStStudios says

I was at a Christmas show and a wonderful woman came up to me and asked me if I could make six infinity bracelets for her daughter’s bridesmaids. I chose 12 gauge sterling silver wire and started to work on it. This is the result. I lightly hammered the bracelet so that it really reflects the light. I also plan to offer add ons with it like a hammered fine silver heart and/or an initial charm. Right now I am happy with it as is. I am drawn to simple designs and this bracelet fits with my aesthetic.

Sterling Silver Infinity Bracelet From PleasantStStudios

Sterling Silver Infinity Bracelet From PleasantStStudios

Tracy from LittleShopofColor says

Since almost the first day of my voyage in creating digital products, I’ve liked colorful things and especially patterns such as swirls and squares. I’m not a huge fan of chevron, I will admit it.

These swirls and squares papers remind me of all things spring and Easter, and with all the super frigid cold we have had in Ohio and all the snow, I am definitely ready for spring.

The pastel colors in this pack of papers make them good for almost any occasion including spring, Easter, new baby, get well cards, and more. Check out my shop for similar items!

Watercolor Gingham Squares and Swirls Digital Paper Pack From LittleShopofColor

Watercolor Gingham Squares and Swirls Digital Paper Pack From LittleShopofColor

Sally Manke from SallyManke says

Gearing up for Easter with production of my handmade, coiled rope Easter Basket. This one has a coordinating Kaffe Fasset lap quilt, also new this month in my shop. Follow along on my clotheline basket tutorial on my Facebook page: www.facebook.com/sally.manke.fiber.artist?ref=hl

Coiled Rope Easter Basket Clothesline From SallyManke

Coiled Rope Easter Basket Clothesline From SallyManke

Catherine Lee from LeeArt says

A landscape designed by Serina Huang, painted by me.

Summer Sunset From LeeArt

Summer Sunset From LeeArt

Lin Collette from rhodyart says

It’s a small collage, 3×3 inches on a canvas board and is designed to fit nicely on a desk, shelf, or any kind of niche. It comes with its own little easel too.

I am owned by 2 cats, Junior and Maggie, and so my shop does feature the occasional cat themed item. The cat on this piece (a reproduction of Victorian scrap) resembles Junior and since Junior is king of the house he wears a crown to befit that status.

Junior is not just content with his fame in my building (he’s a rescue from the street, has been in my life for 7 years, and is very very friendly) but he wants someone to do a reality show about his life. I’m afraid the show would be quite boring as he sleeps much of the day, but he doesn’t believe me and says lots goes on when I’m not there or when I’m sleeping.

It’s pink because I love pink. The items are quite basic, a button, scrap, and a fabric rose. I made it because A. I love cats; B. cat items sell in my shop; C. I love cats. By the way, the paper background is imported Indian paper I got from a local art shop.

 Funny Gift for Cat Lovers Vintage Style Collage Art Includes Mini Easel From Rhodyart

Funny Gift for Cat Lovers Vintage Style Collage Art Includes Mini Easel From Rhodyart

toysfrom70s from toysfrom70s says

I opened my shop last summer to help pay for my new barn. We’re downsizing and my loss is your gain. These 2 items need a loving home they came off the family barn when we had to tear it down due to sagging roof and age.

Vintage Horse Shoe And Salvaged 5 Point Lone Star From toysfrom70s

Vintage Horse Shoe And Salvaged 5 Point Lone Star From toysfrom70s

Dawn Whitehand from DeeDeeDeesigns says

This is the first product I have listed in my store with this particular glaze. I don’t know why because I actually LOVE this glaze!

This cup is wheelthrown and fired to stoneware temperature making it oven, dishwasher and microwave safe. Being stoneware it also has great thermal properties to keep your tea, coffee, coup or hot chocolate warm. The matching spoon rest/tea bag holder can also double as a lid if you need to leave your hot beverage – making it great for the workplace.

I have other colours in my store, so feel free to convo me if you would prefer a different finish.

Coffee Mug Tea Cup And Spoon Rest  From DeeDeeDesigns

Coffee Mug Tea Cup And Spoon Rest From DeeDeeDesigns

5 thoughts on “March – New Arrivals

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.