#CIJArtGallery: StockLaneStudio

Contributor post by Amy of BeadsAndThreadsbyAmy

Art is always so much more appreciated when we know the story behind the piece or behind the artist.  I hope you admire this stunning piece, and its story, from our CIJ Member StockLaneStudio on Etsy.

1. What is your work of art?

I have submitted a European Travel Photograph of an old worn red brick walkway of Beersel Castle outside of Brussels, Belgium.

StockLaneStudio

StockLaneStudio

2. Please share your inspiration for this piece.

This curved pathway reflects the many travels my family and I have taken and the cultural riches we have gained because of that.

I captured this shot on a visit with my children to the castle while living in Belgium. We were the only visitors there at the time so we had ample room and time to explore.

I love how the shadows enhance the curve of the path. Looking at this photo always brings back the feel of the old sunken brick and the thought of so much history passing under my feet.

But this pathway is appealing even if you have never been to this castle. The red brick is both a rich color yet earthy and neutral creating a fitting accent piece many rooms.

3. What keywords describe your work?

colorful travel photography, cultural impressions, wanderlust

4. Is this your favorite medium? Do you work in other mediums?

Yes, photography is my favorite, but I also enjoy other graphic art such as word art, typography.

5. What fascinates you?

Cultures, people around the world and how they make their lives meaningful. The natural world and how we take part in it.

6. What are your social media sites?

Instagram: instagram.com/stocklanestudio/
Facebook: www.facebook.com/SLSnyEtsy
Tumblr: www.tumblr.com/blog/stocklanestudio
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/stocklanestudio/
Twitter: twitter.com/stocklanestudio

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.