Member Feature: LilyandFern

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Please join us in welcoming Michela of LilyandFern, our featured member!

LilyandFern

LilyandFern

Tell us about yourself.       

I’m Michela, I live with my husband in a small town located near lake, in northern Italy.

I love reading, cooking and all the handmade stuff. And I really love animals, especially dogs.

When did you open your business and what make you decide to do so?

I opened my little shop in 2011 to share what I created with the world. I knew I could do it only with Etsy being part of the community since 2008.

Tell us a bit about your products.           

My products are easy and perfect to wear everyday but also for special occasions like a wedding.LilyandFern1

What inspires your work?           

I take inspiration from everything I see around me and from what I love to wear.LilyandFern2

What are your future goals for the business this year? What is your dream for this business?         

Well my future goals are spread to the world more and more stars!

My dream is to improve the jewelry in my shop, perhaps creating silver jewelry.

What makes your business stand out from businesses that sell similar products?

I create each piece with care and attention after it is ordered. For example before using a clasp to a bracelet or necklace, I check that it works well.LilyandFern3

Tell us a bit about your work space. Do you have a separate studio?

Unfortunately I do not have my own space, one day I hope to have a craftroom!

What have you learned since opening your business that you wish you had known before hand?

That every customer is important and we must always put the greatest care to satisfy.

Any advice for those thinking about selling on Etsy?

Create with happiness and not for the money!LilyandFern4

When you’re not working, what do you like to do to unwind and have fun? Do you have any hobbies?

I’m currently very busy: I’m studying for a diploma that I will end in June.

When I don’t have to study I relax by cooking, reading, playing with my nephew, traveling with my husband or taking a walk on the lakeside.

What is your favorite quote?

Never a failure, always a lesson!

Where can people find out more about your business?  

I have a blog but it is in Italian and it is mostly a collection of my recipes:
http://mikyhomemade.blogspot.it/

  Is there anything else you’d like to share?         

Thanks CIJ team for giving me the opportunity to talk about me and my little shop!LilyandFern5

________
If you would like to be featured, please go to the CIJ Etsy Forum and fill out the questionnaire. Please note you must be a member of the CIJ Etsy team to be featured.

5 thoughts on “Member Feature: LilyandFern

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.