Marina – Pantone Fashion Color For Fall 2017

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Color trends are a wonderful way to celebrate the seasons!

According to Pantone one of the top colors for Fall 2017 is Marina.

PANTONE 17-4041 Marina

Cool with an enhanced vitality, Marina is the only truly cool color in the fall palette that brings with it freshness and brightness.

Laurie Pressman
Vice-President of the Pantone Color Institute

PantoneFashion Color Report Fall 2017

Members of the Etsy Christmas In July Team have been inspired by the color Marina! They have created items in their shops reflecting this inspiration! Here are a few!

Patricia from TheOldBarnDoor says:

This iconic Canadian image is taken from a vintage postage stamp and to me it evokes strength and determination with a touch of elegance. Some pretty good qualities to live by I think.

TheOldBarnDoor

TheOldBarnDoor

Cristal Hughes from DesignsbyCristal says:

Blue is a cool color, it’s the color of the sky and sea. It symbolizes stability, loyalty, confidence, intelligence and peace.

Blue always seems to put me at ease which is why I love being on the beach in the early morning or early evenings to just sit back and watch the movement of the ocean while visiting the beaches on vacation.

I think if we didn’t have any natural disasters I’d go retire on a beach somewhere to live out the rest of my natural life!

DesignsbyCristal

DesignsbyCristal

pam colangelo from PearlsVintagebyPam says:

Marina blue is one of my favorite colors. This color reminds me of childhood floral bedroom wallpaper! This is a Hall Pottery marina tea pot!

PearlsVintagebyPam

PearlsVintagebyPam

Judy Merashoff from JAMsCraftCloset says:

An awesome winter flower girl basket in silver with two huge Marina blue bows accented with white snowflakes and crystal flowers.

JAMsCraftCloset

JAMsCraftCloset

Cindy Humphrey from Cynhumphrey says:

Blue is one of my favorite colors so it’s not uncommon to find something blue in my shop. In fact, you’ll find a lot of blue in my shop!

My personal preference to jewelry is something that is light weight and looks classy. I like comfort and elegance all wrapped up in one item.

I think these marina blue earrings capture that and are a personal favorite of mine.

Cynhumphrey

Cynhumphrey

Kristen from KestrelCollection says:

This marina blue glass crystal bracelet also features a clear cut glass crystal up-cycled from a chandelier. I love to reuse items and see them live again and thought these colors together were so calming, like a day at the marina.

KestrelCollection

KestrelCollection

If you’re on Pinterest here is the Marina board!

While you’re on Pinterest please follow the Etsy Christmas In July team!

Leave a Reply

