October – New Arrivals

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Join the Etsy Christmas In July team as we celebrate October – New Arrivals.

Annie from DesignedbyAnneliese says:

I have just finished making this flip book! I was inspired by Instagram, seeing many posts on flip books and junk journals that I decided to make one. It has many pages and is great for keeping papers, tickets, tags, cards, photos and other memorabilia in or finish decorating it and send it to a penpal!

DesignedbyAnneliese

DesignedbyAnneliese

Olena from Rainbowsmileshop says:

Miniature snowmen are made of New Zealand wool. Decorated with hand-embroidered. The scarfs are made of felt. The story of their appearance is a little sad. My little son is sick. And I decided to please the child. He likes to play with small toys. I made 1 snowman with a blue scarf. My son really liked the nice little snowman. He said let’s make him friends. After all, he is bored to walk alone. So there was the cheerful company of snowmen.

Rainbowsmileshop

Rainbowsmileshop

Karen Hafel from timetalentjewels says:

Here is a new arrival, it just appeared today along with several other pairs. Wool felted hot pads/trivets are wonderful to have in the kitchen when lifting out those hot casserole dishes from the oven or just a hot pot from the stove. These are soft and thick so you won’t feel the heat. This is just one, they also come in pairs. They make wonderful housewarming gifts!

timetalentjewels

timetalentjewels

Barbara from HometownUSA says:

The fall colors are so beautiful this time of year in my neck of the woods. I wanted to create something, that in some way, would reflect those colors. I do mostly home decor so I decided to create a pot holder. I saw this neat color pattern for a granny square that I really liked so I made a granny square pot holder using fall colors. I loved how it turned out. I liked it so much I thought it would be nice to have some matching coasters.

HometownUSA

HometownUSA

Stitch Cottage Stephanie Claussen from stitchcottage says:

My new arrival is a new digitizing technique I tried in making this raised satin embroidered monogrammed towel. The hunter green thread really leaps up off the fabric in this method of embroidering the monogrammed M. I also had fun adding variegated dark red to soft pink fall leaves around the M too. I love taking custom orders and give each customer a design draft to approve their custom design, fabrics, and thread colors. Many of my customers love having their own ideas designed into a finished product showcasing their ideas. Stop by and take a peak at some of the crafts I make.

stitchcottage

stitchcottage

Deborah Jayne from PJsandMore says:

I started making special Christmas Eve/Christmas morning PJ”s for all my family members a few years back. Everyone always takes tons of pictures for Christmas and they make them look so much more put together. They just add color & cheer to all your pictures. Everyone loved the idea, so I decided to make them to sell also.

This set is fairly tall, but the colors & pattern make them appropriate for men or women.

PJsandMore

PJsandMore

pam colangelo from PearlsVintagebyPam says:

I’m sad summer is over but exited about the holidays coming soon. Here is a plaid beret just in time for holiday attire! Perfect for celebrating Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years! This beret is red and black wool plaid with a cute covered black button.

PearlsVintagebyPam

PearlsVintagebyPam

Kristen from KestrelCollection says:

I found a fabulous long black necklace with chunk big beads at an estate sale. The daughter selling it estimated it was her mom’s in the early 1960’s. The beads have such a deep and shiny color you could fall right in. I upcycled them into a classic graduated pearl style necklace that is an adjustable 17-20 inches long. The look is modern and retro together I think and suits the beads well.

KestrelCollection

KestrelCollection

Leave a Reply

