Member Feature: PaintingsGallery

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Please join us in welcoming Aska of PaintingsGallery, our featured member!

PaintingsGallery

PaintingsGallery

Tell us about yourself.

Hi, My name is Aska and I come from Poland. I been living in Scotland ten years now in Tobermory on a beautiful Island of Mull. I share my time between being a mum to a 12 year old fantastic boy called Jakub, being a wife, home carer and my love of painting nature.new-etsy-logo

When did you open your business and what make you decide to do so?

I absolutely love painting and creating. I want to try and capture the beauty of ever changing landscape in my canvases and share it with You. Different art techniques and painting effects has plenty challenges and I like to enjoy the end result. After nine years of painting and creating, successfully selling my pieces in the local Gallery I decided to open an online shop on Etsy.

Tell us a bit about your products.

I love to paint in acrylic and oil which gives my work vivid colours and depth.  Also experiment with different mixed media techniques. Etsy gives me the opportunity to offer my paintings and and prints online.  I photograph, print, mount and frame it with a great help of my husband who is a computer literate and an artist. I print my images on high quality Canon canvas with 100 year light fast ink- they will last a lifetime and more. Printing on canvas has great deal of rich texture like qualities.loch-na-keal-3-in-1a-for-etsy

What inspires your work?           

Living in such beautiful country us Scotland I am surrounded by inspiration. I just wanted to paint it all or at least to try capture the beauty of it. I am happy to share with You what I love and are inspired by. Sunbeams through the sky, red sky and sun before it goes  behind the horizon, approaching rain and bright sunshine when it shows through the clouds. All brings feeling of warm and happiness. I look for ways how best to capture this beautiful and frail moment I have the honour to witness for that split second.loch-na-keal-3-with-sign

What are your future goals for the business this year? What is your dream for this business?

 To put some of my creative ideas into reality. Improve my Etsy shop.

What makes your business stand out from businesses that sell similar products?

My paintings and prints  are unique and colourful. Printing on canvas gives my prints beautiful finish.loch-na-keal-3in1-b

Tell us a bit about your work space. Do you have a separate studio?

I have a separate studio.

What have you learned since opening your business that you wish you had known before hand?

Make sure You spend plenty time to think What it is that You want to sell, have bright  photos and research SEO for your products.

Any advice for those thinking about selling on Etsy?

Make sure you spend plenty time to think What it is that Yyu want to sell, have bright  photos and research SEO for your products.il_570xn-1116364803_nfrw

When you’re not working, what do you like to do to unwind and have fun? Do you have any hobbies?

I take a great joy in creating and it is very inspirational when people enjoy my art work and buy.

What is your favorite quote?

LOOK FOR THE POSITIVE!

Where can people find out more about your business?  

Etsy: PaintingsGallery
Facebook: Aska-Joanna-Marzec
Twitter: ScottsIslandArt
Pinterest: joannamarzec142il_570xn-1045102135_ny66

________

If you would like to be featured, please go to the CIJ Etsy Forum and fill out the questionnaire. Please note you must be a member of the CIJ Etsy team to be featured.

Leave a Reply

