Dreamy Details

Contributor post by Sheila and Shannon from BeadyEyedBird

What do you like to accessorize with, and why? Our teammates shared their favorites with us — and here they are.

Cindy Humphrey from Cynhumphrey said:

I love to accessorize with scarf pendants! They can be worn with any scarf and can really add a little character to an outfit.

Statement Scarf Pendant

Statement Scarf Pendant

Linda from LazyYVintage said:

Leaf brooches, vintage leaf brooches are what I wear on all my jackets and coats. I’m just so attracted to them. I guess that is why they end up in the Lazy Y. I have so many!

brooch

Leaf Brooch Gold Toned Costume Jewelry B.S.K Gold Lapel Pin Fall Accessories Vintage Jewelry Stocking Stuffers Circa 1940s Autumn Pin

friedasophie from friedasophie said:

i like to accessorize with very simple pieces that i can sleep in like this piece I made:

gold ring

Saturn Oval Open Gold Ring

Bracelets are my preferred accessory. If you have a bold bracelet and earrings to match, you don’t really need much more!

red bead

Wrap Bracelet, Red Bracelet, Beaded Bracelet, Crystal Bracelet, Memory Bracelet, Tassel Bracelet, Bohemian Jewelry

Diana from joliefemmebydiana said:

Easy everyday accessories are light and brightly colored! Like this matching set of earrings and wrist cuff in fabric. Very comfy and casual for a variety of looks.

purple

Matching Gift Set For Her Wrist Cuff and Fabric Covered Button Earrings Your Choice of One

JO from alustrousjewellery said:

I love gemstones, smoky quartz is one of my favorites!

quartz

Smoky Quartz, Quartz, Sterling Silver Smoky Quartz Necklace, Gemstone Necklace, 8mm Smoky Quartz Necklace, Quartz Necklace, Brown Necklace

 

I love the trendy long necklaces, and quite often I include two necklaces that layer. My favorite is the quartz crystal ball!

crystal ball

Crystal Ball Necklace Fortune Teller Wire Wrapped Pendant

We love to kick up an outfit a notch or two with a bright and vibrant scarf! This vintage scarf by Vera Neumann is sure to be a topic of conversation with it’s bold graphic design and playful color scheme!

veggie

Vera Neumann Garden Vegetables Large Scarf Wrap Shawl – 1960s Red Black Checks – Womens Fashions Accessories Collectible – Mothers Day Gift

I love jewelry of all types, styles, and colors, trendy, old, Victorian, or modern!

I think a pretty necklace and earrings especially accents outfits nicely!

I make jewelry but also love what others make too and vintage jewelry!

It’s great to add a pop of color to an outfit with some wild jewelry!

Nature themed jewelry is fun, modern, chic, Boho, etc. and can be dressed up or down!

butterfly

Butterfly Necklace Hand Made Boho Carved Butterfly Focal Pendant, Rose and Gold Freshwater Pearls, and Sterling Silver Leaf Clasp Woodland

Earrings! I don’t feel dressed without them. I first designed these to replace a pair made from wood my daughter bought me about 10 years ago but which had lost their colour.

red

Fuchsia flower earrings,origami flower earrings, flower earrings fuchsia, origami earrings, fuchsia earrings, meaningful jewellery, flowers

I love to add a little bling and functionality to my scarfs with these pretty scarf clips. Not only are they pretty they also hold my scarfs in place.

clip

5 1/2″ Sweater or Shawl clip with elegant multi-faceted openwork silver and gold tone gold beads. resort-swim wear clip art, unique gift

It’s Time to Feel Dreamy. Get Dressed Up For Wedding or Other Formal Affair and Wear This Silver Rhinestone Wrist Cuff Bracelet. It Shines Like Diamonds. Wedding Are So Much Fun! Especially Dancing. Dance The Night Away Wearing This Dreamy Bracelet!

cuff bracelet

Silver Rhinestone Cuff Bracelet Front Opening Floral Design Inch Wide Spring Opening and Closing Statement Bracelet Wedding Attire Gift

Many thanks to all who contributed!

Until next time,

Sheila

Leave a Reply

