Foodie Gifts

Contributor Post by Sheila and Shannon from BeadyEyedBird 

‘food·ie
ˈfo͞odē/
noun
a person with a particular interest in food; a gourmet.
synonyms: gourmet, epicure, gastronome, gourmand
“his father was a foodie who worked for an international magazine”

We are definitely foodies! How about you? Our teamies told us about their love for all things gourmet. Tell us about your favorite foodie things!

For many years I am a vegeterian. Actually I could be a vegan also because my favorite food is fruits. I love the colors and scents of fruits, there are so many different shapes! It’s so inspiring! I also like to paint fruit too. One of my favorite topics is “wild apples”. Many years ago in my neighborhood, there was a custom of planting an apple tree by the road. When I go for a walk with my dogs I can meet such a wild tree and collect apples that are no longer available in any store. I paint small still life with these apples. It’s a little romantic and it’s a great decorating the kitchen or the dining room, so this series of my oil paintings are selling fast. Occasionally they are also available in my shop. Of course I also paint other fruits and you can order oil painting with your favorite fruits or vegetables.

apple

Fine Art Still life Original Realistic OIL PAINTING on CANVAS 3D Apples on the table Decorative art Small Format Square Kitchen Wall Decor

Lisajoy Sachs from saxdsign said:

Oh boy do I LOVE to Cook!!! Experimenting by pairing specific foods is a great challenge, but a really fun project for me too. The best part is eating it!

I carry a few really fun food related ceramic beads in my shop like these little peanuts that have a Chinese saying on them “good luck always”. Peanuts carry a special meaning in the Chinese Culture of flourish and growth. Which is a perfect symbol for this spring summer season.

peanut

Peanut Bead Ceramic Porcelain Chinese New Year Good Luck Focal Writing Nut Jewelry Fertility Necklace Kitsch Oddity Weird Unusual Funny

Market Day in Villefranche-sur-Saône, France
I love the sensory overload of village markets. The hustle and bustle and conversation of the animated sellers and shoppers, the smells and colors of the produce and meats and fish. I offer travel photos in my photography shop: Stock Lane Photography, and this one brings back so many memories of visits to this large indoor market. Capture your wanderlust!

wall art

aerial photography, Rustic Home decor, food Kitchen wall art, French market travel photograph, Picture of Villefranche-sur-Saône village

My husband and I love to cook and try mom n’ pop restaurants. We enjoy trying new recipes or creating our own. He got me several celebrity chef cookbooks for christmas, so we have been trying a new recipe each week. Recently, my husband started a blog to share our recipes with step by step pictures. He gets so excited writing a blog, sharing all his ideas and tips.

We use several kitchen gadgets and this huge measuring cup is great to use.

 

cup

Anchor Hocking 8 Cup Measuring Bowl Lid Vintage 2 QT Batter Bowl with Lid Storable Mixing Bowl AH Mix & Store Replacement Kitchen Bowl

Linda from LazyYVintage said:

Jim and I love food. Restaurants, menus, cooking shows, and trying new recipes. We try out new places, and are regulars at a few local family own restaurants. I love to cook and bake, so being a foodie is real thing for us. When my boys were little they loved to watch the Frugal Gourmet. I have a set of these Pyrex deep dish pie pans and absolutely love them. They make great lemon meringue pies.

pie

Pyrex Pie Pans Pair (2) of Pyrex Originals Dishes Vintage Ovenware and Cookware Ruffled Edged Pastry Pan Farmhouse Rustic Pie Baking Pans

Patty Riley from PupcakesBowWowtique said:

I really enjoy baking. When my kids were little I used to bake and decorate every birthday cake, or make cupcakes/cookies for school functions. Now the kids are grown and gone, so I have started making treats for our three dogs.

I consider this bandana to be a symbol of my passion for baking.

bandana

Custom Flannel Over-the-Collar Bandana

Katerina Iliaki from OnceUponJewelsCo said:

I love cooking! I enjoy inviting friends in my house, sitting around a big table, eating, drinking and laughing for hours …..
At the moment I am experimenting with fish recipes…

green fish

Tiny Fish Earrings, Little Fish Stud, Minimal Earrings, Everyday Earrings, Simple Fish Earrings, Animal Fish Earrings, Silver Stud Earrings

Richard and Tatiana from DesignstheLimit said:

We love Wine, Cheese, & Charcuterie! We have a wide selection of gifts perfect for entertaining in style and we love to cook and enjoy food with good company in high style! Our personalized cheese board is one of our most popular gift items and we specialize in providing a service as personalized as the gifts we create.

apple 2

Personalized Cheese Board & Cutlery Set with Engraved Overlapping Monogram Design Options (Each – 10″ Diameter) Print or Script Options

Dawn Whitehand from DeeDeeDeesigns said:

Yes I love good food, cheese and wine!! And I love making tableware to showcase my food. There is nothing nicer than eating and drinking from handcrafted vessels.
So I also love being able to share these products with the world through my Etsy shop.

green bowl

Ceramic Bowl Green Cream Red Stoneware Unique Handmade Pottery Home Cooking Fruit Bowl Salad Bowl by Dawn Whitehand

Every Foodie gets their ideas by creating a different spin on a classic!
We love browsing through old cookbooks for new and interesting recipes that have been popular throughout the years. This 2 part cookbook set is a must have for all Foodies! This Meta Givens set was a staple in every aspiring chefs library and is still a much sought after set today !

book

1957 Edition META GIVENs Modern Encyclopedia of Cooking Coo

Many thanks to Everyone for sharing these great FOODIE items with us!

Until Next Time,

Sheila

Leave a Reply

