Lucky In Love

Contributor post by Alicia from AliciasFindings

Did you get lucky and find your significant other, soul mate or spouse? We all have our own word (s) for our second half, but what matters is how they make us feel. Some would say if we found our one, we were Lucky In Love!

What Lucky In Love items do you have in your shop?

Pam from PearlsVintagebyPam says as a child of divorced parents I always felt unlucky and rejected. But I got lucky. Met my husband as a freshman in college and got married as a sophomore. I have 2 children: 1 boy and 1 girl. That’s pretty lucky. I am featuring my plaster elephant bank with upward facing trunk for luck.

il_570xN.1049037312_pj42.jpg

Elephant coin bank

spoiledfelines1 from SpoiledFelinesArt said to be “lucky in love” and found one’s soul mate, many celebrate the date of their union with special gifts to their beloved. Wood represents the 5th anniversary, so I get a lot of custom orders to memorize that milestone. It’s an honor to create an item that marks such a special occasion!

il_570xN.1049305267_ejaj

Personalized wooden jewelry box

Linda from LazyYVintage states that oh, yes. I ‘m lucky in love. I met Jim when we were 19 years old. We have been together for 40 years. He is corny and romantic and although it makes me roll my eyes sometimes; he makes me happy all the time. We have 6 kids, 4 in-law kids, and 13 grand babies. He has touched so many hearts (okay, now I’m being corny).

il_570xN.1173327703_misf.jpg

Precious Moments ceramic girl

Stock Lane Studio from StockLaneStudio says I ~LOVE~ reading the sweet stories above, of romance that has endured! I do consider myself lucky. I know I’m lucky to have found my soul mate, but I also know that it is our patience and forgiveness and humor and adventurous spirit that has helped us take what we were given and make it last.

The printable art I’ve include includes a background of SLS’s original photograph of love padlocks attached to a bridge over the Seine River in Paris. I’ve strolled over that bridge many times with my honey, and eventually also with our children. The golden padlocks are no longer there (the weight of all that love was too much for the bridge and they had to be removed), so this photograph reminds me of how lucky I am to have found someone as magical as my husband!

il_570xN.1008162503_43an.jpg

Romantic love printable quote

Elisabeth from LizPOriginals said after having enough of MEN –I went on a special ski vacation with my girlfriend in Austria ( where I lived at the time and I am from ) and guess what –I met my husband on the last day at the hotel farewell party. @e have been married for 29 years and love each other like on day one, he gives me the cutest cards for all events of the year.

il_570xN.1026566441_8czu.jpg

Red heart beaded bookmark

Betsy from Betsysbijoux stated I was lucky to have my soul mate with me for 38 years before he passed away Now in my 3rd year of new normal I am lucky to be moving into an artist’s commune filled with love. Sending this to wish all luck and a life filled with love.

il_570xN.1277877429_e25q.jpg

18K yellow gold horseshoe charm

Richard and Tatiana from DesignstheLimit says we are blessed to work and live the dream creating personalized gifts and living life to its fullest. When we started our Etsy shop, we did not know at the time that it would grow to allow us to ‘Quit Our Day Jobs’ and be able to spend time together and with our kids. Our cups run over and we have the wonderful community of buyers and sellers on Etsy to thank and want to say Thank You and Merry Christmas in July! The perfect gift for Weddings, Anniversary, Valentine’s Day, Birthdays, & Christmas in July! We have stemless champagne flutes, trumpet-shaped champagne flutes, and crystal flutes available in our shop with any combination of our available design and font combinations. Make your gift giving personal and ship your package direct to the recipient with gift wrap and gift card services available in our shop!

il_570xN.1175881968_nnaw.jpg

Personalized trumpet champagne flute

Richard from RichMakes said I always feel lucky in Love! have been with my partner for 9 years now! we met in Soho London. He’s an Aussie so as Kylie says! his favourite artist naturally “It was Love at First Sight”

il_570xN.1260606455_g8mk.jpg

Hanging concrete gold leaf decor

Patricia from TheOldBarnDoor states that I found my dear husband in a garbage pail!

We used to work at the same place although in different departments and on Fridays we did a 50/50 draw – you would write your name on a $2 bill and pop it into the draw bin (which was a garbage pail). I was the one selected to draw the winning bill and out popped the bill with his name on it. I had no idea who he was (he has a unique first name) so I set off to let him know he had won the prize that Friday. When I met, I realized I had found my prize. Married 36 years now I still have the bill I drew that day with his name on it.

il_570xN.309599157.jpg

Romantic vintage postcard

Arlene from ThisandThatCrafter says Lucky In Love is loving someone so much that you love them to the moon and back… My children and my grandchildren are the one who I feel so much love for that I truly love them to the moon and back.

il_570xN.1237331877_1g9v.jpg

Love you to the Moon fabric bookmark

Kelly from ColourscapeStudios said I’ve been with my partner for 13 years now, and we just clicked from the first moment we met. We’d known each other online for a couple of years beforehand before meeting in the flesh, wishing I’d done it sooner now!

il_570xN.1230062172_qajl.jpg

Personalized love story print

Dawn from DeeDeeSupplies states that I have been third time lucky in love for me!! Yes, third hubby, but it has been worth the wait – he’s a keeper!! Cooks, cleans, grows food – what more could a girl want?!

il_570xN.1105056664_ae8e

Blue ceramic hearts

Susan and Sharon from MsPDesignsUSA says even animals can be lucky in love! Cardinals choose a mate, and then stay together through the nesting season, and sometimes for several years. The male shows off his physical attributes, such as the markings on his face and bill, during mating season. He sings to his potential mate, and even brings her delicious morsels of food.

I met my husband in college. I wouldn’t say that it was love at first sight, but he got my attention then and he still has it after almost 35 years together. Like the cardinals, we take care of each other.

il_570xN.986145086_21dz.jpg

Cardinals pdf applique quilt block pattern

Pam from PamsPawsJewelry said well, I cannot say I was lucky in love but many people are!

Lovely stories here and love the Cardinal story of love! There are many animals who stay together for their whole lives, so sweet!

Many people give their mates or potential mates gifts to mark special occasions such as anniversaries, or on Valentine’s Day to show their love to their special person.

Many of these gifts have hearts in or on them as symbols of love too and here is a lovely handmade heart necklace which would be a great romantic gift!

Purple lamp work heart necklace

 

One thought on “Lucky In Love

Leave a Reply

