Furry Fashions

Contributor post by Julie from EveryoneLovesGifts0

I would like to know what Furry Fashions do you make? This can be anything i.e. furry cushions, furry scarves, furry slippers etc. Anything that is furry I want to see it.

What made you make a Furry Fashion? Are they popular?

Janey Gust from janeylaughs says; I totally enjoy making furry little animals because children love to snuggle up to them. They find comfort in the softness  – so cute. I have given many away for baby gifts and sometimes I stick a rattle inside of them for newborn gifts. I started out making dolls and stuffed animals for my children and grandchildren. I went on adding dresses and other fun things to my Etsy shop.  The fun never ends and it keeps me out of trouble!

Duck Plush Toy

Duck Plush Toy

Sue Kenny from SusySewandSew says; This is only a little furry. I have made some baby bibs with animal face appliques, like this bear. I have used polar fleece for the bear face to give it texture and add to the cuteness factor. Hopefully babies will enjoy touching and feeling the soft bear face too.

Baby Bear Bibi

Baby Bear Bib

Lisajoy Sachs from saxdsign says; Here’s a cute pair of earrings that were furry at one point in its life – these are felted wool ball earrings. I make these by needle felting the wool into round balls and then I make the earrings or other jewelry out of them. These can be made in many colors, one of my most popular is royal blue like these!

il_570xN.933060871_tngk

Needle Felted Ball Earrings

Nancy Duncan from EponasCrystals says; Buffalo hide cuff with a centre medallion of guinea feathers. It closes with a turquoise button.

il_570xN.998076395_3cck

Feather Bracelet

Leave a Reply

