Welcome June New Team Members – Part One

Contributor post by Dawn from DeeDeeDeesigns

Join us in welcoming new members that joined during June …. visit their Etsy shops, favourite some items and maybe even share some on your social media!

Hi there! I joined a few days ago and am very happy to be part of the promotions and collaboration! My name is Marijean! This item is near and dear to my heart as it is a symbol of the assurance that we are all well loved and looked after. Mary Star of the Sea bracelet is more than a pretty trinket inspired by the beautiful Florida coast and my faith; it is an encouraging reminder of familial love and faith and an homage to one of Mary’s most ancient titles. Three stacking strands of Mother of Pearl, blue Amazonite, and Freshwater Pearls conjure up images of the sea while an artisan-crafted Mary pendant, dangles gracefully near bracelet clasp closure–a reminder that heavenly help is always close at hand.

 

Hi everyone. The Etsy teams are such a great place to learn and meet such great people. I was referred to this team by another very supportive team and I look forward to getting to know more of you. I missed CIJ last year as I started my Etsy shop at the end of July but love the idea of some Xmas fun in the middle of the year. I have a new line in my shop of slip shorts. This is something I have had trouble finding here in Australia, so I decided to make my own. I have sourced lovely quality and soft on your skin fabrics as comfort is my number one aim. No sucking in of tummys, just comfort, modesty and a touch of pretty lace to show your feminine side. Whether the warm days put you off wearing your pretty frocks or you want to be active while wearing a skirt, these are the solution.

Hi my name is Liz and I just joined today–so exited to be part of this wonderful group. I love promoting others and one of my Etsy buddies from another group pointed you out to me. I have brand new item for this year: beaded charm ornaments for the Christmas tree, they make wonderful add on gifts for presents too, hang it on a wreath or door knob, for a little office bling /grab gift. I had so much fun designing them.

Narelle from FELTBYNARELLE says

Hi , My name is Narelle. I only joined a few days ago and put my entry into the CIJ but just realised I hadn’t introduced myself…I opened my shop 2 years ago in July I make my own felt and am addicted to wool and make almost anything I can think of that can be made from wool, Cats, Nurseries and Art are my main products so I will add my latest item I have just put in my shop this morning…Cat Caves, Toys, Collars and Brooches are only some of my varied items, and feel really happy to have found this CIJ Celebration!

Hi, My name is Valerie and I am very happy to be a part of this team. When I was a little girl, my aunt lived in Florida and always came to visit for the month of July. Since this was the only time of year we saw her, she always called it “Christmas in July”. My shop features vintage items that I have collected or inherited over the years. At the urging of friends and family, I added my own original photography and artwork. I am very happy to be a part of this team, and look forward to participating in Christmas in July. The following is on of my original fine art photos with a Christmas theme.

Hi! My Etsy shop is Gillisflowers and I’m really excited to be taking part in my first CIJ event. I design and make a unique range of mainly floral origami jewellery which goes beyond the more usual birds and fans. I research the traditional meanings of the flowers in my designs to add an extra dimension and to revive the idea of sending a message through flowers. As well as origami paper I also use paper from old books, music scores and maps. I found it hard to choose just one design so chose this one as it is a personal favourite.

I like when the people around me have a great mood! If your child is busy, what could be better? These little birds are ready to sing Christmas songs at least in July, even in December – and all for the joy of parents and their beloved baby!

Terry from MyLilCraftyRoom says
Hello, my name is Terry, and I am from Louisiana, USA. I am very excited to join your team. My shop features gift tags, address labels, thank you labels, gift card envelopes and a lot more. I love helping others promote their store and anything else I can do to help other shops.

Agnes Keh from DeStashAttic says

Hello everyone, I am Agnes from sunny island, Singapore. I have been making stuff including knitting and crochet since young. Jewelry making became my passion after I made a necklace for myself in 1996 and memadejewels is my jewelry shop. But I have stopped updating it because I am busy destashing! As I have been buying and collecting beads, especially vintage beads since I started making jewelry, I accumulated a huge stash of beads and supplies thus I am running out of storage space. So here is my destash shop to share my rare vintage finds. This is one of my rare find, vintage Miriam Haskell Baroque Glass Pearl Beads from Japan!

Hello Everyone! My name is Nikita and I am the owner and creator at ThatDreamYouDream. This is one of my Stocking Hanger designs. I am absolutely obsessed with Christmas decorating! If it could be Christmas all year long, I would be completely fine with that. So it’s been so great to be able to express my excitement about decorating with my stocking hangers. I’ve loved being able to tailor them to meet my clients styles! I’m excited to be a part of this team now as well. I’ve loved being able to learn from other Etsy sellers in the past.

maya from mayamade says

Hiya everyone! Thanks for letting me join! My shop is mayamade and my name is Maya and it is really nice to meet you all. This is my first Christmas in July and I am excited!

Louisa from OliveBella says

Hi Everyone! I’m new here and my name is Louisa from New York, NY. I just joined this team today! I make personalized jewelry and one of my favorite item to make and also my customer’s favorite is this zodiac necklace. It is special because this item is featured on this year’s 2017 Etsy Holiday Lookbook!

Roberta from FarfallaDorata says

My name is Roberta and I am a young girl who lives in the countryside, in a small village in the mountains of Tuscany, in Italy. I work mainly with the cold porcelain, but I also deal with paintings and portraits. After I started my small business on Etsy also I came my small but great successes, such as the publication of one of my products, specifically the earrings with the piglets, in a Dutch national magazine. My plan of work is my home where I cut a corner all to myself, to concentrate and give room for my creativity. My creations are inspired by the femininity but also by the nature that surrounds me. I attended a school of graphic design and I always used my free time to create and design. The realization of my small sculptures was born in the beginning thanks to some books that gave to me that showing how to create small works of art with just a few materials that could be found commonly in all our homes. At first I worked with salt paste. My creations were taking more and more lives, but with the passage of time, the yield of this paste did not make me happy. When I decided to get in the game I was looking for a more lasting modeling clay but always natural. Stumbled almost by accident in the cold porcelain is commonly called corn dough and since then I have not abandoned. I share my passion with my family who realized that I can not stay without creating and that when I go out of my room with dirty hands color, face floured and a slight smell of glue, the artist is at work! As well as my cat, the inspiration for some of my work, that keeps me company during processing.

Jessica Mancuso from GusandOllie says

Hi there Newbies! I am so happy to have found this group, what a hoot! My name is Jess and I am an Australian living in Hamburg, Germany – where I make toys and accessories for children under the name @GusandOllie. Mostly from socks, but also from fabric, both of which I collect all over the world. My shop features many sock monkeys, cats, rabbits, monsters and elephants as well as my best selling Taggy Giraffes for babies! I am hoping to add new Taggy toys to my line this Summer. I love living abroad, learning a new language and culture and spending my days discovering new things. I still take far too many photos, so you can find me on Instagram, where I post daily: www.instagram.com/gusandollie. I also have a blog : www.gusandollie.com, where I try to post 3 times a week, which doesn’t always work out. Another goal for this year. Thank you so much for letting me join your team. I look forward to contributing where I can and connecting with you all.

WOW – so many new June team members – but wait there’s more!! Stay tuned for Part Two … happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

