#CIJPopUpMarket #4 2017 – UniquelyWiredBeads

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

#CIJPopUpMarket #4 Shop – Leah from UniquelyWiredBeads

UniquelyWiredBeads

UniquelyWiredBeads

1. What is the name of your shop and where do you look for inspiration?

My shop is UniquelyWiredBeads and honestly, I think my biggest inspiration for my jewelry is clothes. I have made jewelry for every outfit I have in my closet. I love lots of color, unusual style, and just a different kind of look.

2. How has your shop evolved over time?

Well, I started my little shop with a few plastic bins of beads spread out all over my bed. At the time, I was laid off from my full time job so each day I would get all my beads out and stare at them until I came up with ideas. Each night, I would pack them all up so that we had a place to sleep. Now I am setup with tables and a real work area. It’s not my dream craft room, but I am happy with it for now.

3. What do you love most about your work?

I love it all. I love it from the time I go shopping for unique pieces, to when I get home and begin the creation process, to when I see it published online. But I guess most of all, I absolutely love to see my friends and family wearing my jewelry. That gives me such a sense of accomplishment.

4. What motivating music do you listen to? Share your playlist that gets and keeps you going!        

Oh boy, I’m kind of weird when it comes to music. When I am making jewelry, I tend to listen to either Bluegrass, because that reminds me of my dad or my son turned me on to Iron and Wine, which I really like. When I am taking pictures, it is always Red Hot Chili Peppers.

5. What book are you reading right now and where is your favorite place to read?

Wow, I think the last book I read was The Eat-Clean Diet books. Love reading them but can’t seem to follow their lead. I have a ton of jewelry books that I flip through constantly but I can’t say that I read them. If I have a book in hand, it’s usually when I am sitting in bed.

6. What are your social media sites?

Instagram: UniquelyWiredBeads

Pinterest: Leah Watson

Leave a Reply

