#CIJPopUpMarket #4 2017 – GusandOllie

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

#CIJPopUpMarket #4 Shop – Jessica from GusandOllie

GusandOllie

GusandOllie

1. What is the name of your shop and where do you look for inspiration?

The name of my Etsy shop is: Gus and Ollie.

I am inspired my love of children and the every day. Living abroad means something new around every corner.

2. How has your shop evolved over time?

Not only have my handmade toys become more polished over time, but I think their evolution has been matched by demand and suggestions from many of the friends, family and lovely customers.

Where I saw a need for safe toys for babies – I came up with my Taggy Giraffe, which is now a best seller.

3. What do you love most about your work?

I love that I can go to my studio every day and just disappear into my world of colour, design and creativity. I strive to make a high quality product that is also original, eye catching and full of character.

I love hearing from my customers, who often send me photos of their children with my toys – that they’ve immediately become firm favourites.

4. What motivating music do you listen to? Share your playlist that gets and keeps you going!        

My playlists are so eclectic, I think some would find them strange. I love listening on shuffle, so I never know what’s coming next. It ranges from 90’s funk & 60’s rock’n roll, to acoustic jams and movie soundtracks! Anything that gets my foot tapping along.

5. What book are you reading right now and where is your favorite place to read?

I have spent much of this year turning to a healthy lifestyle. I am currently reading “The Miracle Morning” by Hal Elrod, “You Have 4 Minutes to Change Your Life” by Bek Borucki and for my love of books “The Bookshop Book” by Jen Campbell. Bookshops are what I miss most about living in Germany. Bookshops filled with books in german just aren’t the same as the one’s at home.

My favourite places to read are by a window in a cosy cafe, with a perfect coffee and my notebook to take notes & draw ideas.

6. What are your social media sites?

Facebook: GusandOllieHamburg

Pinterest: GusandOllie

Twitter: GusandOllie

Blog: GusandOllie

One thought on “#CIJPopUpMarket #4 2017 – GusandOllie

Leave a Reply

