#CIJPopUpMarket #3 2017 – timetalentjewels

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

#CIJPopUpMarket #3 Shop – Karen from timetalentjewels

timetalentjewels

1. What is the name of your shop and where do you look for inspiration?

The name of my shop in “timetalentjewels” and the name was inspired that I had the time, the talent and my creations were my jewels. My inspirations just flow within me as if they were God sent.

2. How has your shop evolved over time?

My shop has evolved overtime by hard work and inspiration of learning new techniques. My love of knitting and crocheting throughout the years have helped me in the shop. The Wire Crochet of the beaded Necklaces is very fascinating to me especially when shopping for the gemstones, what a treat! Knitting too has its specialties of hunting for the beautiful wool to make the right pair of hiking socks or knitting the wool hot pads and then felting them several times to get them to their proper shape.

3. What do you love most about your work?

What I love about my work is I can do it whenever I want as I am retired. When the shop needs something I can sit down and go to work on it. I don’t feel rushed. I do it when I feel it needs it. It is my hobby.

4. What motivating music do you listen to? Share your playlist that gets and keeps you going!        

I love Country Music – Alan Jackson is my favorite “Livin On Love”, “Remember When”, “Good Time”, “She’s Got the Blues and I’ve Got the Rhythm”, “Jim and Jack and Hank”, Luke Bryan, “Kick Up The Dust” Blake Shelton “Honey Bee”, ”God Gave Me You”, ”The Boy’s Around Here”, George Strait “Amarillo by Morning”, Brad Paisley, “River Bank”, and all the popular ones on the radio. The recent Voice – second winner – Lauren Duski, “Ghost In My House” and “Déjà Vu”. Just too many to list and the list goes on! I never get tired of listening to this music. Just listen to it over and over again!

5. What book are you reading right now and where is your favorite place to read?

I am not much of a reader, I am more of a doer – I like to keep busy! Never could sit down and read.

6. What are your social media sites?

Facebook: Timetalentjewels

Instagram: timetalentjewels

Twitter: Karen Hafel

Leave a Reply

