#CIJPopUpMarket #3 2017 – Samanthasunshineshop

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

#CIJPopUpMarket #3 Shop – Valerie from Samanthasunshineshop

Samanthasunshineshop

1. What is the name of your shop and where do you look for inspiration?

The name of my shop is samanthasunshineshop

I am inspired by the many vintage items I have collected and inherited over the years. I love to research the item and use my family history to help in the research. I also enjoy photography and painting. I’m inspired by my surroundings for both. I am amazed on a daily basis by the wonderful things in my own backyard (just like Dorothy – there’s no place like home).

2. How has your shop evolved over time?

I started listing only my vintage items when I first joined Etsy in 2106. I started with the easy stuff – books, and other items that were simple to date and price. Over time, I became more involved and confident on my ability to research and correctly date and price items, so I branched out. At the urging of friends and family, I added my own photography and artwork.

3. What do you love most about your work?

The fulfillment of a childhood dream. Since I was a little girl, I always wanted my own shop. Now, with Etsy, I am able to do that. I also enjoy the research and the team camaraderie.

4. What motivating music do you listen to? Share your playlist that gets and keeps you going!        

I have a playlist of over 3,000 songs on my iPhone. The songs vary from oldies and classic rock to jazz, blues and Broadway musicals. Variety is the spice of life!

5. What book are you reading right now and where is your favorite place to read?

I just finished reading Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk. Another recent read that I really enjoyed is Light of Paris. I usually read before bedtime. I also have my books on my iPhone, so if I’m stuck waiting in a doctors office or car repair, I can always read.

6. What are your social media sites?

Pinterest: SunshineOp

Leave a Reply

