#CIJPopUpMarket #3 2017 – LoveNStitches4U

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

#CIJPopUpMarket #3 Shop – Lynn from LoveNStitches4U

LoveNStitches4U

1. What is the name of your shop and where do you look for inspiration?

The name of my shop is: LoveNStitches4U

I love to crochet and to create unique toys and gifts. I am inspired by my family and friends. I enjoy using color in my work and I have a passion for all types and colors of yarn.

2. How has your shop evolved over time?

LoveNStitches4U is a shop with handmade items created with love.

In 2009 the company I worked for downsized and I found myself with a lot of free time on my hands. I started crocheting again something my Grandmother taught me when I was about eight years old. I never thought I was very good at it but I kept it up over the years. When my son was born I crocheted toys, hats, sweaters and blankets. Later when I went back to work I left my crocheting talent behind.

Being out of work forced me into a decision of selling on the internet. For years I had been selling crafts at craft fair, boutiques and in several very popular craft stores. The items were mostly sewn dolls and painted wood. By 2010 all the craft stores ln this area were closed. I became a caregiver for my Mom (she is now 99 years young) and it was too hard for me to keep up with the craft fairs. Everyone was talking about selling on the internet. So here I am today with my now three shops lovenstitches4u, christmascove and mylittleddollhouse all on Etsy.

3. What do you love most about your work?

I enjoy being able to create many one of a kind dolls and toys with individual personalities. I mainly crochet now because it is something that I can take with me wherever I go.

4. What motivating music do you listen to? Share your playlist that gets and keeps you going!        

I am more of a radio person. I enjoy all types of music but mostly listen to oldies and country stations.

5. What book are you reading right now and where is your favorite place to read?

Nora Roberts . ” Rising Tides ” I just moved recently and found a box of forgotten books from my last move and I am determined to read them before I buy any new. I prefer books over e-books and I enjoy reading them in my recliner late at night when everyone else is in their beds.

6. What are your social media sites?

Still a work in progress on this issue. Spending all my time creating and little or no time posting.

Leave a Reply

