#CIJPopUpMarket #2 2017 – USA Focus: 2aEmporium

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

#CIJPopUpMarket #2 Shop – Mrs. A. from 2aEmporium

2aEmporium

1. What is the name of your shop and where do you look for inspiration?

The name of my shop is 2aEmporium. My shop is a blend of vintage and handmade. My inspiration for vintage is just a love of history merged with the excitement of finding useful and pretty things from the past. My inspiration for handmade has to do with usefulness as well. I like to create handmade items that incorporate my love of vintage.

2. How has your shop evolved over time?

That’s a good question. I started out just selling handmade, but found I really enjoyed the hunt for vintage and wanted to share my finds with new homes. Over the past few years, I think I have evolved as a “picker” so my shop has evolved along with me.

3. What do you love most about your work?

I like having my own business. In my case, not only do my husband and I work at this together, but my daughter is a shop contributor, too. It is a lot of fun brainstorming ideas for handmade and hitting the estate sales together.

4. What motivating music do you listen to? Share your playlist that gets and keeps you going!        

I don’t necessarily listen to music while I’m working on my shop business. When I do listen to music, it is Praise and Worship music. I like a variety of Christian artists.

5. What book are you reading right now and where is your favorite place to read?

I am reading the Book of Psalms right now. I’m an on-the-go reader. I have it downloaded on my phone, so I can whip out my phone and read as opportunity arises. If I have a long period of time to read, I usually read sitting in my favorite chair.

6. What are your social media sites?

Instagram: 2aEmporium

Google +: 2aEmporium

Pinterest: 2aEmporium

Polyvore: twoaemporium

Twitter: 2aEmporium

Blog: 2aEmporium

Leave a Reply

