Tree Decorations – #CIJParty 2017

Post contributor from Julie at EveryoneLovesGifts0

When it comes to Christmas time everyone loves to decorate their tree. I know when I was younger I was not allowed to decorate the tree as that was my Mum’s job and something she loved to do. More so the tree had to be prefect so no little fingers are allowed.

Now I have my own daughter, she decorates the tree with my husband but they always need my approval to see if I like it!

With this blog I thought it would be a good idea to get a feel of other Christmas tree decorations out there, let your imagination run wild and have fun with it. After all, Christmas is a time to family and fun.

First up is my Christmas Tree (pleas excuse the background this was before we decorated). I have always had a fake green tree yet I liked the look of a black tree. It is usual and not something you would consider at Christmas, yet I love the look of a black tree.
That being said as it is black I wanted silver and white to go with the tree so the decorations stand out. So that being said I went with silver glitter decorations and white feather boas to make it look like snow as falling. To complete the look I went with white twinkle lights. (PS, excuse the Christmas hat at the top, my daughter insisted that stays).

Dscf5320

My Christmas Tree Decoration

I love this Christmas tree, it looks classic yet modern at the same time with twists of ‘snow’ at the bottom. I love all the different Christmas decorations that hang off the branches, this tree feels magical to me.

2076465861_6edb01a5d5_o

Fun Tree Decoration

Although this is a real Christmas tree, the decorations are simple, to the point while looking classy at the same time. The colour scheme stays the same with gold and red decorations while you can see the twinkling white light in the tree.

6412404511_eb7c112f38_o

Classic Tree Decoration

Decorations that feel fun and magical for the Children. I love this look of decoration, I know this may not be everyone’s cup of tea but if your children have a little Christmas tree themselves, why not look for a decoration like this? With lights behind this decoration it is sure to make a magical tree for them.

5242768448_583c87f484_o.jpg

Fun Decorations for Kids

I love decorations like this. On a Christmas tree you can see it is bright colours, yet with glitter snowflakes on the balls it gives it a warm/cool feeling inside as well. This on a tree with similar decorations would go perfect together.

christmas-decs-708x398

Glitter Snowflake Tree Balls

Leave a Reply

