Food And Drink – #CIJParty 2017

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Good morning everyone! Once again this year we kick off our Etsy Christmas In July Party this year with food and dink! What is a party without refreshments?

I invited members of the Etsy Christmas In July team to share their Christmas Inspired food and drink items.

Barbara from HometownUSA says:

I have a spot on my kitchen wall where I hang a special crocheted pot holder which is always being changed to coincide with the current holiday or season. This one is for Christmas.

HometownUSA

HometownUSA

Cristal Hughes from DesignsbyCristal says:

My kids love homemade gingerbread cookies and the smell floating throughout the house is delightful! I found some cute fabric for a pet Christmas bandana that has gingerbread cookies on it.

DesignsbyCristal

DesignsbyCristal

Rebecca Turkovics from OrnamentsByRebeccaT says:

I have a quilted fabric ornaments in what I call The Grillmaster Series. The were inspired by my best friends, both of which have passed away. The one I’m giving the link for immediately made me think of him. He was such a “Grillmaster”. And an exceptionally good one I might add. All four of the series brought back so many good memories of summer barbques with our families. The ornament would look great on stand for summer as well as on a Christmas tree because ornaments are #NotJustForChristmas.

OrnamentsByRebeccaT

OrnamentsByRebeccaT

KATERINA ILIAKI from OnceUponJewelsCo says:

In some religions they do not eat meat during a long period until the final week of Christmas. Fish is a very important dish for them as it is the only kind of meat they can consume and that is on certain days.

OnceUponJewelsCo

OnceUponJewelsCo

Dawn Whitehand from DeeDeeDeesigns says:

Christmas colours for me are red, gold, white and green!!

This handmade ceramic bowl in green would make a gorgeous centrepiece for the Christmas table. Fired to stoneware temperature this bowl is suitable for oven to table to dishwasher, so is perfect for saving time in the kitchen so that you can spend more time with family and friends during the festive season.

DeeDeeDeesigns

DeeDeeDeesigns

Avedona Lucero from the2911plan says:

Because Angels are Christmas!! So these ones guard your liquid cheer – often called “wine!” Who wouldn’t want to toast at a Christmas party with a lovely angel charm to mark their glass?!

the2911plan

Linda from LazyYVintage says:

Drop on by any time and I’ll offer you a drink. Ice tea, wine, coffee? But drop by during the Christmas season, and I’ll offer you those some drinks in a lively, colorful Christmas glass. I can’t resist them. So much so that now my friends drop in and bring me a glass, or two, and if I’m really lucky, a set of holiday designed glassed. So, my set is a bit mismatched; but used often and full of memories.

LazyYVintage

LazyYVintage

Jeanne from TheSandlapperShop says:

Any time in winter, but especially for the holidays, bring out the hot chocolate! These Raffiaware mugs are designed to keep hot beverages hot and cold beverages cold and definitely bring a touch of nostalgia to your home.

TheSandlapperShop

TheSandlapperShop

Shelly from ShellysSelectSalvage says:

I live in South Texas and we rarely have a white Christmas; so I like to make a big pot of homemade hot cocoa. We might have the a/c on, but having that hot cup of cocoa makes it feel like the holidays.

ShellysSelectSalvage

NeatoKeen from NeatoKeen says:

There is nothing more festive than a cocktail during the holidays and this vintage tea towel supplies a dozen recipes for mixed drinks such as a Singapore Sling and an Orange Blossom. The graphics are lively and colorful. This would be a great gift for a mixologist or a handy reference at your bar!

NeatoKeen

NeatoKeen

Gail Gismondi from kensingtonminiatures says:

Gathering with friends and family during the holidays is such a joyful time. Food and drink add to the fun and enjoyment of the season. I invite you to my shop to see the many choices for spreading warmth and good cheer.

kensingtonminiatures

kensingtonminiatures

Gail Gismondi from kensingtonminiatures says:

What would holidays be without the cookies, candy canes, sweet drinks, and delicious aromas?

When creating my Christmas items, I was reminded of the many family and friend parties we have had over the years and the excitement of seeing festive food and decorations all around the house. I hope that my cocktail punch reflects this joy.

kensingtonminiatures

kensingtonminiatures

Leave a Reply

