Christmas Wish List – #CIJParty 2017

Contributor post by Alicia from AliciasFindings

Remember when we were young and we made up a list of all we wanted for Christmas? As we’ve gotten older, we still have at least a few items that are on the top of our list (so to speak).

For the #CIJParty tell us what is on your Wish List. You can tell us why you want these items and anything else relevant.

Stock Lane Studio from StockLaneStudio says when my youngest daughter was growing up, there was always one thing mentioned in her letters to Santa: a dog. I kid you not, I’ve gone back and read them and every letter mentions a dog or has a picture of one. Well now we finally have our dog and everybody’s fine. Our GSD likes to sleep on a cold floor, so dog blankets and pillows are just tossed aside. We are not a family that dresses up our dog and he certainly doesn’t need it in the Upstate NY winters – he loves the snow. But he does have a passion for chewing up everything he can find, so a few dog chew toys would be welcome please Santa. I have seen a few of these here on Etsy. . .

Children’s printable decor

Jennie from FromBasementToArt said a trip to Montana is what would thrill me this Christmas. I spent a lot of time there during a five-year relationship years ago. It has been on my bucket list since 2000!

Mini Daniel Boone playing cards

Donna from TreasuresFromTheLake states I would love a trip to Ft. Lauderdale, Florida for Christmas. Growing up, I spend many Christmas’ there. Then when I had a family of my own, my parents, me, husband and daughter would go there too. This was a family tradition until my dad passed away and I would love to go back there.

Flamingo bookmark

Gillian from Gillisflowers discusses that my daughter has ME, severe endometriosis and is now being tested for a bladder problem. My wish would be for her to get the treatment she needs to be able to fully enjoy life.

Vintage style rose choker

Carol from SilverTrove says recently I’ve been hearing many stories of people around the world meeting Jesus. Muslims, Jews, Buddhist and even Satanists are converting to Christianity. My Christmas wish is for more of God’s children to come closer to him through Jesus Christ, who is, after all, the reason we celebrate Christmas!
I’m praying for your daughter’s complete healing, Gilliam Haqqani.

il_570xN.1001375313_tine

Sterling silver Reborn necklace

Patty from PupcakesBowWowtique said I too have a GSD and I can say chew toys have saved us a lot on furniture, etc. I hope Santa comes through for your pup!
Gillian,
I hope your Christmas wish happens for your daughter. My thoughts are with you both!

I would like to spend Christmas in a mountain cabin. A few days of real winter weather for the holidays would be a welcome change from the Florida heat.

il_570xN.1207214065_posm

Reflective safety light collar

Alicia from AliciasFindings states that I would love for all my team mates to receive their “Christmas Wish” and for my rheumatoid arthritis(and other problems) to reach a point where all is fairly stable and all problems mainly controlled.

Dark blue dotted pattern bracelet and earring set

Cristal from DesignsbyCristal says my Christmas wish is to have a special Christmas with my family in New York just so that we can see the Rockefeller Christmas Tree and just enjoy some of New York’s sights.

I LOVE Christmas and don’t even have to see not one present!!! Since our 2 children have started their journey in college and in just 1 year our oldest is graduating college and will be moving out of the state so this would especially be a time I’d value so much.

VW Bug dog collar

Here is hoping all of the #EtsyCIJ teamies receive many wonderful Christmas gifts this year!

Leave a Reply

