Cards From The Heart

Contributor post by Alicia from AliciasFindings
I know I love to give and receive cards, and not just for holidays and special occasions. My favorite kind of card is one when the person just sends it to show they were thinking about you.

Its a small gesture, but to me the little things tend to mean a lot!

Members of Etsy Christmas In July team share this sentiment!
My cards all start with fabric! I love to sew and embroider, so creating my “Crazy Quilt” cards gives me an opportunity to embroider with some of my extensive thread and ribbon collection on a small project. This embroidery piece was mounted in a card with a heart opening, making it perfect to send to someone you love. Use it for Valentine’s Day, and anniversary, engagement or just to let someone know you are thinking about them!

FabriArts

Annie from DesignedbyAnneliese says:

I enjoyed making this card. Basically it is a pull out card inside its own envelope. I made it in mind for a birthday or gift card but it could be used for so many reasons!

DesignedbyAnneliese

Sherri from ButterflyFeetDigital says:

This is a card making kit which also includes a printable Mother’s Day card. It reminds me of my own Mom because of her love for being out working in the flowers all day.

ButterflyFeetDigital

Patricia from TheOldBarnDoor says:

I use much of my farm life photography to create blank note cards.

I think this image is one of my personal favorites as the girls in the picture go everywhere together. Perfect card to send to a best friend to say hello and let them know you are thinking of them.

TheOldBarnDoor

Leave a Reply

