Niagara – Pantone Fashion Color For Spring 2017

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Color trends are a wonderful way to celebrate the seasons!

According to Pantone one of the top colors for Spring 2017 is Niagara.

PANTONE 17-4123 Niagara

Comfortable and dependable, Niagara leads the PANTONE Fashion Color Report as the most prevalent color for spring 2017. Niagara is a classic denim-like blue that speaks to our desire for ease and relaxation.

Laurie Pressman
Vice-President of the Pantone Color Institute

PANTONE Fashion Color Report Spring 2017

PANTONE Fashion Color Report Spring 2017

Members of the Etsy Christmas In July Team have been inspired by the color Niagara. They have created items in their shops reflecting this inspiration! Here are a few!

As a gem dealer the Pantone colors are very important to me each year. There are always many gemstones that can fit the profiles of each Pantone color. This year the Niagra color has been incredibly popular, it is one of my best sellers. Especially since it is available in a tourmaline gemstone the Indicolite Blue color of tourmaline is so rare and unusual.

saxdsign

friedasophie from friedasophie says:

I dare to say that this one is quiet Niagara like!

I have had a ton of stress in the past couple of months and this type of blue just seems to calm and cool me down in moments of despair.

friedasophie

My in-laws took their honeymoon at Niagara Falls back in the late 1960’s and still vacation there regularly. My husband and I haven’t been there together yet but it is in our plans. Until then I made this necklace inspired by my mother in laws descriptions of the blue water and shining spray of the falls. She has fine and sparkly memories of her times there.

KestrelCollection

Nancy Duncan from EponasCrystals says:

Blue is my favorite color. This kyanite pendant goes perfectly with your favorite jeans. The pendant is made from a blue kyanite wand set in a shiny polished soldered cap. The necklace is an antiqued silver toned chain with stamped oval links.

EponasCrystals

Dawn Whitehand from DeeDeeDeesigns says:

These earrings are the ideal Niagara accessory, featuring beautiful denim tones. The earrings texture is imprinted with a pumpkin leaf from my garden while still soft and then glazed to highlight the impressed design.

DeeDeeDeesigns

We used to have a koi pond at our old house. My husband loved those fish so when I found this neat enameled koi fish pendant, I just had to turn it into a key ring.

Cynhumphrey

Stock Lane Studio from StockLaneStudio says:

 This blue is so calming and easy on the eyes. It captures my attention, but doesn’t scream or shout. It’s a strong and stable color. Maybe that’s why I have it on my walls.

Gosh I just love this blue, and I look forward to using it more often now!

StockLaneStudio

Przemila K from CanisArtStudio says:

The blue color is calming and relaxing. It is the best color for bedroom decor and home interior which we want to feel relaxed. Blue is associated with water and also in winter. I painted this portrait of Syberian Husky on the background of Niagara blue colors to highlight his connection with winter sports. This door decoration promises from here you’ll feel really relaxed and the friendship atmosphere.

CanisArtStudio

Diana from joliefemmebydiana says:

I love this shade of blue! So pretty and classic! Great summer color! This little bag is perfect for a bridesmaid or dressing up to attend a wedding or garden party.

joliefemmebydiana

Leave a Reply

