Spring Palette: Colors Of Spring

Contributor post by Alicia from AliciasFindings

It’s a time people around the globe hold their breath for – in anticipation of the fresh arrival -…… ahhhhh – wonderful beautiful Spring Time., new beginnings, babies being born.. it’s great! And the blooms everywhere are breath taking in central California where we live, the wildflowers and yards all colorful and inviting.

Springtime colors are fantastic – What springtime story do you have to tell, what glorious spring time palette items do you have to share? We want to hear and see them!

Nancy from jaysboutiquecrochet says

Spring is one of my favorite seasons because of its lovely color scheme! Most of my favorite (and best-selling!) products feature a spring color palette, such as these baby slouch boots. Because I knew these would be worn as the weather starts warming up, I made the shaft a bit shorter and the colors a bit brighter and lighter! No better baby shower or new mom gift, am I right?

il_570xN.598022573_of4y.jpg

Baby Spring Ankle Boots

Woolly Momo from WoollyMomo says

I absolutely love spring – so much so that I got married in spring and just had a spring baby! The colours around this time of year are so pretty from bold and vibrant colours, to more subtle and delicate hues – it’s all so inspiring for my knits! My absolute favourite tree comes into bloom this season too – the Cherry Blossom. It’s beautiful pink shades were the colour inspiration for this lovely and long, pure wool chunky knit scarf, which is handy because if your springtime is anything like ours here in the UK, you may still need some woolly warmers handy!
il_570xN.1227381077_o6js.jpg

Pure Wool Scarf

Sherri from ButterflyFeetDigital says

We are getting some rain – those lovely April showers that bring May flowers! This is one of my newer paper packs, and I love the colors and the polka dots. I think they would be good for making spring birthday cards, or Easter egg hunt scrapbooking pages.
il_570xN.1127406640_8tbe.jpg

Digital Paper Pack

Cindy Humphrey from Cynhumphrey says

My favorite time of the year is spring. I love to see the colorful flowers popping out and watch the trees become their vibrant green again. Spring washes away the dark winter colors and brings a fresh new palette that one can’t help but fall in love with and feel a sense of revival. The spring weather also is something I enjoy if it doesn’t bring endless days of rain. It seems warmer than winter but cooler than summer. It’s like a paradise I can get lost in.
il_570xN.749553321_q1dl.jpg

Beaded Wine Glass Charms

Karen Hafel from timetalentjewels says

Everyone just loves spring because of the beauty you see each day and yes I must agree it is a beautiful time of year, but it is also a destructive time too. What I enjoy about spring is all the beautiful colors I see each day around my home. This evening while I was out watering the azaleas I managed to enjoy the whiff that I got of the lily of the valley or could it of been the lilacs that were in bloom too? So many beautiful bushes are blooming earlier than expected this year, just like some of the peonies. All their colors are represented in my multi-strand necklace. It is made up of seed beads with a variety of small beads. This necklace can be worn draped or twisted and yes, let the compliments begin.

Colorful crochet wire necklace

pam colangelo from PearlsVintagebyPam says

Spring Has Finally Sprung
My Favorite Time of Year Hands Down
The First Flowers
My Favorites Are Lavender and Purples Like In This Asian Wall Hanging
Grape Hyacinths and Hyacinths Are in Bloom
Soon My Favorite Flower Will Grow Tall-LUPINES
I Hope My Lavender Plant Will Have New Growth or It’s Off to the Farmer’s market to Buy More

il_570xN.1187325390_h5px.jpg

Japanese Geisha Girl Textile Art

Nancy from EponasCrystals says

Our purple iris are blooming right now. We have purple on purple, white on purple, and some very dark almost black purple iris. Very beautiful and they smell wonderful! This necklace mimics the colors of the white on purple variety.

Quartz bubbles braided necklace

Barbara from MermaidsHatbox says

I love spring , when the garden season begin. The fresh colors of the tulips, narcissus and hyacinth.
A few years ago I created a vegetable garden. I can not wait to plant the vegetables which I have grown in the house from seeds into the garden.

Colorful infinity scarf

PrzemilaK from CanisArtStudio says

Spring is the time when I can paint flowers. I paint flowers by nature, not from photographs and I’m waiting all year for it. Now so lush everything is blooming and daylight is best for painting. I use natural daylight so colors are so real and juicy. I make a lot of quick sketches on specially primed paper and also paint large flower arrangements on canvas. Flowers are so inspirational!

Original flower painting

Suzanna from tabbiestone says

It’s Autumn all the way down here (Australia!), but it’s so nice to see the beautiful Spring colours and flowers you’re all sharing.
Przemila – how nice that you paint your flowers from nature – knowing that makes them even more lovely!
This turquoise glaze always reminds me of a fresh morning in Spring. It always brightens my day to wear such a happy colour.

Turquoise leaf print aromatherapy pendant necklace

 

Leave a Reply

