Eco Friendly Ideas

Contributor post by Julie from EveryoneLovesGifts0

Here at CIJ we wanted to know what Eco Friendly Ideas you have and share with others.

I would like to know what do you do for the economy? Do you have any eco-friendly idea to share? This can be if you recycle around the home? This could be something you do to help the environment, anything that you do that consists with Eco Friendly Ideas.

Lia Russo from Ghirlandamo says; My one-of-a-kind ring holder is eco-friendly and really suggested for a rustic wedding. It will for sure be amazing for a bride who is organizing a green wedding and loves eco-friendly accessories. Almost all the ring pillow components are natural. The basis is a nice birch slice, covered by real moss, decorated with a bunch of micro white flowers.

il_570xN.1041606461_11zc

Rustic Moss Ring Pillow

Pam Colangelo from PearlsVintagebyPam says; It sure is ecofriendly not to use electricity to make coffee. When camping make coffee over an open fire. You can even do it at home on your fire pit in the back yard. Here’s my great enamel coffee pot with all the implements.

il_570xN.1058107882_i7q3

Enamel Coffee Pot Blue Speckled Pot

Dawn Whitehand from DeeDeeDeesigns says; As a ceramic artist I do use a lot of water, electricity and gas. So I try to offset my carbon footprint in other areas such as growing my own food, recycling waste, and reusing rather than disposing as much as possible. In my shop most of my products are ceramic, but I also have a range of jewellery made from upcycled materials created from a range of materials such as buttons, beads and fabric. I also make jewellery from up-cycled guitar strings. My partner plays guitar and is frequently changing the strings and they are such a shame to throw away, so I make jewellery from them – earrings, necklaces and bracelets!

il_570xN.903731799_5wpd

Guitar String Ring Eco Friendly

Arlene from ThisandThatCrafter says; I make “Eco Friendly” gift tags… These save me money because I do not have to buy gift tags… I just make them from old cards OR the cardboard backing in a package that would just be thrown away I use in tags. These are great for anyone who wants to buy Up Cycled or Eco Friendly because they are made of things that would normally be put in the trash. I am reusing sources instead of buying new.

il_570xN.761098904_4wsf

Mom Gift Tag Sets

Linda from LazyYVintage says; I remember when they village started to offer recycling bins. The whole family was excited and thankful to stop throwing away things into a landfill. It made us feel useful and definitely was one thing you could do that would lower your carbon footprint on the earth. From that started a love a nature and natural areas. We volunteer in the fall to pick prairie seed, spring Jim loves to go on a good prescribed burn as a volunteer. I’ve written grants that have helped local communities and environmental groups restore, repair, and purchase prairie lands (as well as wetlands with endangered species located there). Our hobby is hiking and we try to hit as many natural areas, state and national state parks as we can. With all that, vintage is a great way to reduce, reuse, and recycle. Our home is full furniture that I have refinished or am reusing. With that said, my favorite color is green. So this vintage dinnerware set really appeals to me, and is a our pleasure to be able to save it and pass it on.

il_570xN.1177520194_nr26

Frosted Green Glass Cups and Saucers

Richard and Tatiana from DesignstheLimit says; At Design’s the Limit, we specialize in a number of Eco-Friendly products including glass, bamboo, and rubberwood. We are extremely concerned about the planet, the direction of humanity, and future. We encourage our customers to stop using disposable anything and get personal with your gifts and the planet. Travel mugs reduce disposables, glass can be recycled indefinitely, rubberwood is harvested and repurposed instead of being burned, and bamboo is renewable, long-lasting, and anti-bacterial!

SONY DSC

Design your Stemless Wine Flutes

Prezemila K from CanisArtStudio says; I am also concerned about the planet. Recently in my country legislation has been enacted permitting the destruction of trees. Many people protested and we signed petitions to stop it. In my paintings and drawings I’m immortalize animals and plants by nature. Sometimes my work is the creation of documentation or reconstruct the image of animals or plants which no longer exist. I have designed and produced painted clocks made of wooden waste materials. These pieces of wood were intended to be burned. So my clocks are made of recycled materials. I want to share my passion and love for nature.

il_570xN.1242293643_e9pv

Little Bird Hand Painted Clock

Thank you to everyone who took part in Eco Friendly Ideas. Julie

Leave a Reply

