Coffee Colored Dreams

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Ahh a subject dear to our hearts.. coffee! What do you carry in your shop that is coffee-colored or related – we’d just love to see it!

Show our readers your vintage coffee items, plus coffee and espresso colored listings – and of course, include your wonderful coffee related stories.

Have fun!

Dawn Whitehand from DeeDeeSupplies says

I used to drink coffee by the gallon, but then one ran out milk (because the kids drank it all) so had a cup of black tea …. that was about ten years go and haven’t drank coffee since!! But I do love the colour and smell of coffee, especially fresh beans. These beads remind me of the shape and colour of fresh coffee beans, and are ideal for a range of jewellery making and craft projects.
il_570xN.1192215911_3fjc.jpg

Plastic Barrel Beads – wood look!

Richard and Tatiana from DesignstheLimit says

Our stainless steel travel mugs are available in a variety of colors, can be personalized with any of our design and font combinations, and we offer engraving on both sides of the mug. We encourage everyone to stop using disposable cups! Personalize your mug and you never have to worry which cup is yours again. Choose the design and font to fit your personal. We love coffee, tea, wine, beer, & spirits and offer a number of monogramming options for any occasion or recipient. Ship direct with gift wrap and cards available, custom orders accepted for logos or inspired designs. Make your next gift a personalized gift experience @DesignstheLimit.
il_570xN.467543813_c66l.jpg

Stainless Steel mug

Cristal Hughes from DesignsbyCristal says

I love my organic mild smooth blend cup of coffee a day. When I saw this fabric print I just knew coffee lovers whom were also dog lovers would totally love this dog bandanna. The bandanna shows off different styles of java, alternative names we use for coffee and there are a few coffee beans sprinkled around just making you want that coffee break just to inhale that freshness!
il_570xN.1169088440_3t08.jpg

Pet Coffee Time Bandanna

Barbara from MermaidsHatbox says

The best coffee is the first cup of coffee in the morning! I love to drink coffee in all variations: black, cappuccino, latte macchiato. This cap is made from a used coffee bean sac. I get the bags from a coffee trader and it is so interesting when I get them. I don’t know the lettering, some bags have the typical hole where the coffee is tested and when I cut out the seams to prepare the burlap for the project I find coffee beans inside.
il_570xN.644628886_2oft.jpg

Up-cycled Burlap Coffee Bean Bag

Dawn Whitehand from DeeDeeDeesigns says

This handmade mug not only holds a generous cup of coffee but the rim is also a sumptuous coffee colour. Being fired to stoneware temperature (1300C) this mug holds the heat of your hot beverage and is also oven safe, microwave safe and dishwasher safe.
il_570xN.1117110876_e5rc.jpg

Coffee Soup mug

Cindy Humphrey from Cynhumphrey says

What is the key to your ideal cup of coffee? Is a strong version that is dark in color like the dark brown on these beaded dangle earrings? Perhaps you’re the type who needs to add a little creamer? I’ve got that covered (in color) with the smaller seed beads too! Prepared just right, coffee resembles satin to the soul! Which by the way is the type of focal bead made to design these earrings! Start your morning right – take time to stop and smell the coffee!
il_570xN.436186179_sey5.jpg

Skeleton Key Earrings

Roses Workshop from RosesWorkshop says

Instant coffee is fine when you’re rushing out to work on a weekday, but after dinner and at the weekend you deserve the real thing. If you’re the kind of person who makes a big cafetiere of coffee and settles down with the papers on a Sunday morning, then this is for you: a beautiful Harris tweed cosy to keep the rest of the coffee warm while you take your time enjoying the first cup.
il_570xN.1101262331_8ixe.jpg

Tweed Cup Cozy

pam colangelo from PearlsVintagebyPam says

Don’t forget the cream. In my house the creamer is just as important as the coffee. No skim milk for us! It has to be half and half with fat – no fat free. We want to enjoy the cup of coffee. Here is a large Mexican creamer so we can refill our coffee with good creamer.
il_570xN.1170493012_pg8j.jpg

Mexican Pottery Pitcher

Karen Hafel from timetalentjewels says

The sock color is light espresso. Dressed for the outdoors on those very cold mornings these all wool socks will keep your feet extra warm as you are out and on the go and when you need a quick pick me up, I find one of those Starbucks Frappuccino’s to be a great treat! Just enough espresso and you are charged and ready to run!

il_570xN.1139634233_rmht.jpg

Espresso Colored Socks

Ineke de Vries from InekedeVries says

I love coffee! Especially freshly brewed early in the morning. This coffee cup features one of my life drawing sketches.
il_570xN.1228488531_918g.jpg

Sketch Drawn Unique Coffee Cup

Linda from LazyYVintage says

I’m posting this while drinking my fair trade organic coffee this morning. I love the smell of coffee, the look of it in a nice big mug. And, it does have to have plenty of cream in it. Doesn’t having a cuppa just make you take a moment to be grateful and mindful of the simple things in life? And, no dinner party is complete with a cup of coffee after dinner with a lovely dessert.

il_570xN.1152303821_n51t.jpg

Coffee Cart with Carafe

Susan Fowler from SSFDesigns says

I love my cup of coffee in the morning ! Nothing better then that first sip. It has to be just the right color with the perfect amount of cream added, not too little not too much just the right ivory color.

il_570xN.811266734_2u2x.jpg

Vintage 1950s Satin Wedding Dress

Marie-Antoinknit from 9ElizabethStreet says

I came to appreciate coffee in my 30’s, and gradually evolved from flavored instant varieties (the horror!) to custom blends brewed with a hint of cinnamon. But I still love going out for a hold-in-your-hands cafe-au-lait style mug, with the swirling designs made by an artistic barista. These earrings remind me of those lovely cafe trips.
il_570xN.863946879_khi6.jpg

Agate and Howlite drop earrings

Carla from CarlasCraft says

I love when an author describes a character and uses names for skin color that immediately resonate with the visual artisit in me. So, when I saw the title of this thread, I immediately thought of my Turban Girl and the warm cafe au lait tones to her skin.
il_570xN.1229422911_h8j8.jpg

Turban Girl Print

Maryann from gojjell says

As soon as I laid eyes on these handmade glass beads, I knew coffee and cream was the most apt description! Now the owner of this necklace can be reminded of the great brew each time the necklace is worn!

il_570xN.307620450.jpg

Glass Lamp beaded necklace

Marjorie Scenna from mscenna says

I love coffee and love collecting fun and unique coffee mugs for myself and for repurposing. This colorful mug includes birds in the pattern so it lent itself to becoming a bird feeder! I combined it with a vintage saucer that features a coffee colored pattern too!
il_570xN.1075234817_cj0y.jpg

Re-purposed Tea cup and saucer

Pam Maggio from PamsPawsJewelry says

Well, I don’t drink coffee at all and am a cocoa and tea lover! I think that pretty gifts including gourmet coffees, teas, cocoas and snacks are a nice way to greet your host and or hostess when you are invited over for beverages, snacks and meals! This vintage ceramic basket is a nice coffee color and would be great to bring with you to a friend’s or relative’s home wrapped up with gourmet coffees and teas, etc. for a special, thoughtful gift!
il_570xN.778591826_2psp.jpg

Vintage Brown White Slag Candy Basket

Nancy Duncan from EponasCrystals says

I am a coffee addict. Well, I drink my honey and creme with coffee in it! This necklace is Red Creek jasper nuggets, accented with turquoise and coral beads, and genuine brass beads. Great fall colors or to accent turquoise and coral as a layering necklace.
il_570xN.850951241_mgae.jpg

Bohemian Tribal Jewelry

 

Leave a Reply

