Home Of Your Own

Contributor post by Alicia from AliciasFindings

Home is often thought of as where you lay your head,your permanent residence or where your family resides. There are many types of homes such as single family,town living,city and more.

Here at CIJ we want to know all about your items for the home. What would you have in your home?
Tell us a bit about what makes it useful for the home and so on..

Linda from LazyYVintage says home for me is where we meet for family gatherings and dinner parties with friends. I love to cook. And, people seem to love that I cook. And, when you are a cook who loves vintage items, you have to own some Pyrex. I use it all the time and have several sets from different eras. This one is from the 1960s.

il_570xN.1147608616_mk5k.jpg

Vintage pyrex casserole dish

Stock Lane Studio from StockLaneStudio said I have moved around a lot as a kid and as a mother. We always made a new place a home by adding our own art to bare walls, even when staying in hotels and motels for long periods of time. I found that it didn’t really matter how big or little the place was or how old or new, it’s what we DID in the place that turned it into our home. We’ve served birthday cakes on towels spread out on the floor while waiting for furniture, I’ve applied for jobs using a moving box as a desk, we’ve slept on blow up mattresses, shared beds and in sleeping bags on the floor. What made the place a home was how happy were and what fun we could have.

il_570xN.1048688777_4hax.jpg

Printable kitchen decor

Pam Colangelo from PearlsVintagebyPam discusses that I am lucky to have 2 homes: 1 in Cape Cod and 1 in Syracuse NY. We bought a place where we vacationed for years with our kids. We all Love The Cape!!
I am featuring my Flo Blue Plate as my Cape home is decorated with White and Blue. Doors and moldings Are white. My Syracuse home has dark wood and antiques.
We will Soon be visiting the Cape! This year my new grandson will come.

il_570xN.1055981517_9svc.jpg

Flo blue dinner serving plate

Karen Hafel from timetalentjewels said we do a lot of cooking in our home and so when it is time to take something off the stove or reach in the oven we use these wool felted hot pads. They are great! They can also be used as a trivet. Both my daughters have them and have used them for many years. They ask for them again and again. They even buy them for their friends for gifts. I just keep busy making them so there will be enough to go around.

Whimsical Wool Felted Hot Pads

Cindy Humphrey from Cynhumphrey says I love a pop of color in my indoor house plants. I really do not have a green thumb at all but every time I look at these adorable plant ornaments, I’m given a gentle reminder to show my plants some TLC! I have them in multiple colors and themes throughout the house, all matching the room decor they are placed in.

Beaded plant ornament

Susan-Sharon Passmore from MsPDesignsUSA states home is a wonderful spot to prepare and enjoy a meal with friends! The occasion becomes more festive with the addition of colorful table linens. This pattern is for a set of place mats that can be easily created in colors that enhance your dinnerware and home decor!

Downloadable quilted place mats pattern

Leave a Reply

