What’s In Your Bag

Contributor post by Julie from EveryoneLovesGifts0

I don’t know about you but I love having a nosey in other people’s bags, I don’t know why but I have always found it interesting to see what people carry around with them.
So that being said for a chance to be featured in this blog post we at CIJ would love to see pictures and know what you carry in your bag.

* What do you class as your essential items and why?
* Why do you carry what you do?
* Do you carry anything sentimental in your bag?
* Do you carry something for good luck?
* Do you carry anything that is handmade?

Karen Hafel from timetalentjewels says; The bag itself is handmade and is sentimental because I made it with my own two hands. It is just the right size and best of all no one else has one like it. It is one-of-a-kind. It is felted wool with flower buttons. A fun purse to carry and have people say “where did you get that purse.”

il_170x135-999922388_7ouj

One of a kind bag

Carola Bartz from CarolaBartz says; I always have a small journal or notebook and a pen in my bag. Whenever I find inspiration I can jot it down and work with that later. It can function as a sketchbook as well. I can write down phone numbers and email addresses, make notes about places I want to photograph etc. A journal never needs recharging and it never “freezes” or shuts down unexpectedly – and it’s smaller than some smart phones.

il_170x135-768558257_uxog

Journal

Stock Lane Studio’s from StockLaneStudio says; Yay its spring and I have officially removed the pair of hand knit gloves from my bag. So happy the weather is warming up. With that in mind, I always carry sunglasses and a bit of sun block in my bag. Snow can be blinding, so those essentials are in my bag even in the winter.
Believe it or not, I still carry real old-fashioned books. I like to read and feel this is giving my eyes a break from electronics.

I also carry a mini bag that can fold up to nothing and I can whip out when needed. Do not need anymore plastic bags!
I keep 2 zippered pouches in my bag, one for electronics and writing essentials and one for toiletries/cosmetics. What’s not in my bag: a comb or brush. Hmm, what does that say about me?

My sentimental items are the photos of my family in my wallet. And the bag itself. I’ve had it for 20 years and its been around the world with me. It’s really well made and I just love it.

il_170x135-1103978055_47ke1

Mini Bag – fold into nothing

Edna from AddaSplashofColour says; I cannot survive without my reading glasses so I always carry it in my glasses case. It is padded to protect the glasses and makes it easy to find.

splashofcolour

Glass case

Cindy Blakesiee from AllThatCraftyJazz says; This is a very large bag. Would be great as a weekender bag or just to carry all the stuff you need to go to the beach!

il_170x135-1146610120_73og

Large Pink Quilted Tote Bag

I would like to thank all who took part in this blog post, it was great to read all about What’s in your Bag.

Leave a Reply

