Leadership Spotlight – EveryoneLovesGifts0

Contributor post by Alicia of AliciasFindings

Leaders are an essential part of any team or organization. Leaders help other members succeed and grow as well as help the Captain achieve their objectives. Here at Christmas in July we have some wonderful Leaders and we want to honor your accomplishments in what we are calling Leadership Spotlight.

isla_280x280.18549930_3ztgywjq

Julie from EveryoneLovesGifts0 is our next honoree!

1. What made you decide to join the CIJ team and what do you love about the team?

I first came across CIJ on Facebook, I posted a few times for their blogs. I was hooked from there. I love the whole idea of shopping all year round (even though I never get there myself).

2. What made you decide to become a CIJ team leader and what do you enjoy most about being a team leader?

I decided to join the team when Alicia asked if I would like to join. I love the idea of being more involved in not only my business but others as well. As small businesses I think it is important to all work together.

3. What is your style of leadership?

I am friendly in leadership but get to the point. I play fair, friendly approachable.

4. Tell us about yourself and your shop.

My shop started after I found out I had Fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome. I am unable to work in a normal employment fashion, but the thought of staying at home twiddling my thumbs all day is enough to drive me mad. I had always wanted to start my own jewellery business and thought it was a good time than any.
Within my shop I love to make awareness jewellery but especially Fibromyalgia awareness jewellery. When a piece sells a percentage goes to FMAUK.com, which is a Fibromyalgia Research charity based in UK.

5. What are your social media sites?

Facebook: facebook.com/EveryoneLovesGifts
Instagram: instagram.com/everyonelovesgifts
Twitter: @every1lovesgift
Pinterest: uk.pinterest.com/everylovesgifts

Leave a Reply

