Member Feature: Grabacoffee

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Please join us in welcoming Eszter of grabacoffee, our featured member!

grabacoffee

grabacoffee

Tell us about yourself.       

I’ve been an artist since I was born. With my mom, we always created something… I have learnt to sew, embroider, or bead work when I learnt to speak or walk! I always wanted to create perfect things, so I have stopped everything… but when my son born, somehow I taken back my creativity. I’ve started to make jewelry first, but what I really love is making kids happy with my cute, crazy, and sometimes beautiful felt ornaments!g

When did you open your business and what make you decide to do so?

I have opened my shop on Etsy in 2012. – After all of my friends and family members had enough felt ornaments and jewelry, they convinced me to show them to the world.g1

Tell us a bit about your products.           

I am making ornaments for every occasion – and the main priority is Christmas! Also, people asking me to create hanging ornaments for baby showers or as nursery decoration as well. I love to make custom things, like crazy colored animals, or funny figures!g2

What inspires your work?           

I would say everything around me! Sometimes I look out of my window and see something what helps to make something new … sometimes a book with fairy tales. I am getting requests from my son also! Inspiration is everywhere!g3

What are your future goals for the business this year? What is your dream for this business?         

I am so happy what I have accomplished already. I would like to get as much happy feedback from my customers as last year. My big dream this year is to get featured in a magazine.g4

What makes your business stand out from businesses that sell similar products?

I have a wide range of designs, and color combinations. You can ask me for custom design, and also embroidered items. I am proud of the quality I can provide, and great customer service.g5

Tell us a bit about your work space. Do you have a separate studio?

I don’t have separate place – in most of the times, I am sitting at my desk in front of my computer. But anywhere I am going, I bring my sewing kit! I am sewing where I have my coffee!g6

What have you learned since opening your business that you wish you had known before hand?

Well… the power of social media is a must to know. I had less products listed before, but I was working with the same quality of materials, and most of my designs are coming from my first drawings. My shop has started to grow when I have learn how to use social media to show my products to my audience.g7

Any advice for those thinking about selling on Etsy?

Create everything with love, make perfect products, good and light photos, long descriptions, and have passion to keep all of these all through the year!g8

What is your favorite quote?

“All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us.”
― J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

Where can people find out more about your business?  

Etsy: grabacoffee
Facebook: grabacoffee
Instagram: grab_a_coffee
Website: craftingwithfeltg9

  Is there anything else you’d like to share?         

Do more what makes you happy! – and if it’s a piece of Art, show it to the World!g10

________
If you would like to be featured, please go to the CIJ Etsy Forum and fill out the questionnaire. Please note you must be a member of the CIJ Etsy team to be featured.

Leave a Reply

