Social Media

Contributor post by Alicia from AliciasFindings

Social media marketing has become the way to retain existing and bring in new clients to your business. There are so many different sites and they all have their own target markets. Which site(s) you use depends on who you are looking to bring in to your business.

Here at  CIJ we want to know what is your favorite social media to use for your business? Why is it your favorite? What about it helps your business,etc?

Mrs.A. from 2aEmporium says this is a hard one. I’ve increased my social media presence with several new-to-me social media venues.. The main venue I have been using is tried and true, but I have begun another one recently that I believe is increasing my Google hits. So….it has increased my sales.

The envelope please…Google+.

Google+ is my new favorite social media. It is much like Pinterest in that you can make collections. People can follow you or follow certain collections you have made. You comment, like and repost items…again very similar to Pinterest. I also like that the pictures are large. It appears you can put anything on Google+ because all you have to do is copy and paste the link into a post. But what I like most is posting on Google+ appears to give my shop an increased Google presence, and therefore, more sales.

download-1

Stock Lane Studio from StockLaneStudio said We Heart It is one of my favorite social media platforms.
It is geared toward a younger audience and is very visual.
It is easy to post on We Heart it right from Etsy.
I usually get Etsy views from We heart It.

I think it’s important to try out different platforms and then pick a few to concentrate on because it can get overwhelming. But don’t delete or abandon the other platforms. You might want to try them out later. And by opening an account in your shop name, you are reserving your shop presence on that platform: no one else can open an IG or Pinterest account or any other.

download-2

Diana from joliefemmebydiana states that I like all the SM mentioned above and do wish to try We Heart It.

I want to talk about Wanelo. I have been on there for a long time and it started to seem a waste when they stopped posting to FB and stopped allowing us to make stories.

However, it is easy to post Polyvore collages to Wanelo instead of stories and it works well with Google+. I have been able to post my Wanelo collections there and get some shop views from it too.

I use Wanelo every day to promote my shop and my fellow etsians and there is also the capability to sell straight from the site too. I have many connections on Wanelo and that is the key to getting more exposure. You have to follow more people and post regularly.

I like the large format of the images and you can add hashtags in the comments. It’s very easy to click from Wanelo to Etsy to shop too. I’m going to stick with it for a while longer.

download-3

spoiledfelines1 from SpoiledFelinesArt says as one of the team leaders on Twitter, I’ll talk about why I like being on Twitter!

I got into Twitter because a team that I was a member of had Twitter parties … I thought it would be a great way to be social with other team mates and followers. And it was!

I not only got to tweet my own items and have them retweeted by others, but also retweet others’ items as well. During the Twitter parties, there was a lot of chit chat, and it was a great way to meet other team members and followers from around the globe.

I really enjoyed the fun and engaging conversation that is afforded via the Twitter parties!

Leave a Reply

