Member Feature: DiMaryboutique

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Please join us in welcoming Tetiana of DiMaryboutique, our featured member!

DiMaryboutique

DiMaryboutique

Tell us about yourself.       

Hello everyone, my name is Tetiana I have  small toddler daughter Maria and I live in Kiyv, Ukrainian capital.

Maternity leave its time to re-appreciate all life values and time for opening new talents in yourself.

I have opened crocheting, millinery and children’s dresses designing inside my self.d

When did you open your business and what make you decide to do so?

When my Masha had 4 month we with my husband decided to make our first Christmas photo session, It was event I crocheted my first baby dress. After that made a few others one and have opened my DiMary boutique in May 2015 Why DIMary? Dima is my husband’s name and Mariya is my daughter. They are my family – my the biggest value!  BOUTIQUE – because I offer something special, all my creations are in one exemplar.

It was not easy for me to manage my shop. All was new – making and redacting photos, treasures.

Thanks God, I met one amazing women and talented jewelry designer – Vanessa R. Rottner from JewelleryInspired4U. She helped me in Etsy issues and become my Etsy friend.

I created my flower ECO- dresses later.d1

Tell us a bit about your products.           

My first idea was to crochet baby dresses and I created my ECO-dresses with flowers. After that I decided to crochet summer hats and beret for women. When the weather a too hot  and sun shining too active in summer its necessary to cover our heads and protect its.

I think women has to be a women, I mean to stay elegant and  pretty in all life situations!

I have  introduced people my crochet beret, they does not only protect but also helps  to look dressy, made of 100% cotton and are easy as down are not felt on head.d2

What inspires your work?           

Hobby is like medicine from all illnesses! Such my creations gives me strength for living and my family inspire my and give me ideas.d3

What are your future goals for the business this year? What is your dream for this business?         

I started my DiMary boutique around 2 years ago. I was thinking about the idea, was looking for  my own style  – now I had found both and wish my shop become not only my hobby but also my business with regular profit. It’s my goal from this year.

I am loading photos of cities and countries where my hats are to my Etsy shop. Dream of my business is to have such photos from all cities and countries around the world and to be known as  milliner of creative and convenient head accessories for all families around the world.d4

What makes your business stand out from businesses that sell similar products?

My creation is stand out from other hats of  simple and elegant style together,

I prefer natural materials, its are safe for life! All my ones are impossible to 100% recrochet, all my hats has part of my soul, that is why they are unique!d5

Tell us a bit about your work space. Do you have a separate studio?

My sofa and pc are my working studio. My daughter likes to help me in crocheting, often sitting near me and trying crocheting.d6

What have you learned since opening your business that you wish you had known before hand?

Managing your Etsy business needs a lot of knowledge. Since I opened my shop I learned how to make photos, learned photoredactors, Lightroom, and Pickmonkey and  read a lot about  types and quality of yarn and recognized a lot of millinery blogs and workshops.d7

Any advice for those thinking about selling on Etsy?

If you want to reach success I have to work hard and devote your business all your time!

When you’re not working, what do you like to do to unwind and have fun? Do you have any hobbies?

When all my work is done I like to spend all my time with my family.d8

What is your favorite quote?

“Elegance is not about being noticed, it’s about being remembered”
― Giorgio Armanid9

Where can people find out more about your business?  

Zibbet: https://dimaryboutique.zibbet.com/

________

If you would like to be featured, please go to the CIJ Etsy Forum and fill out the questionnaire. Please note you must be a member of the CIJ Etsy team to be featured.

Leave a Reply

