Welcome January New Team Members

Contributor post by Dawn from DeeDeeDeesigns
Please join us in welcoming our new members for January to our fantastic team! Visit their shop, fave some items, maybe even share some shops/items on your social media channels!!
I recently joined the team so I take this opportunity to introduce myself!

After spending 3 weeks in the Southern Hemisphere (New Zealand) during October/November 2016, I learnt that many European and American Christmas traditions revolve around “our” winter season such as hot drinks, roasts and other cold-weather fare. These drinks/food are not so tempting to drink/eat during a hot Summer Day such as New Zealand during December.

I now fully understand the meaning of “Christmas in July” so that also people living southern hemisphere can enjoy Christmas, during their winter time.

il_570xn-1095649548_4kph

Vintage Swedish Christmas wall hanging

My name is Larisa.
Creating jewelry is my passion, my life.. that I give myself completely and with great love.
il_570xn-1095770692_oci8

red berry sandalwood bracelets

Mi H from MCART30 says

Hi, my name is Mi. I joined a week ago. I’m very excited that I finally can do what I love to do. I self-taught beading about four years ago and can never stop!

I respect art and creativity

il_570xn-1129267926_49pl

3d beaded elephant

Hello all, I am Julie and owner and designer of EveryoneLovesGifts. I love making all kinds of jewellery but my passion is for awareness jewellery such as Fibromyalgia (which is an illness that I have). I think it is important to raise awareness also 10% of my Fibromyalgia Jewellery goes to Fibromyalgia Research via my JustGiving page. This piece is an Invisible Awareness Necklace as Fibromyalgia is called  ‘invisible’ to others.
il_570xn-1130611666_tsr7

Invisible illness charm necklace

Welcome everyone.

Leave a Reply

