Saucy And Sweet

Contributor Post by Opal from ApronStringsOwlLady

Saucy and Sweet

When I heard this title it immediately made me think of food, my favorite saucy and sweet chicken dish – but on second thought, there are many items in our Etsy shops that could be deemed as Saucy  or Sweet!

I’d love to hear your thoughts, and can’t wait to see your items.

Thank you in advance for your submissions, Opal

Cher from LooseChipsWoodWork says

Magazine May 7th 1971 Saucy Feminist Men Like Germaine Greer Restoring Historical Savannah Mansions Viet Nam John Connally

Talk about a fun find, eh? A Saucy Feminist!

This Magazine sure sparks some memories for me… living through the sixties and all the crazies … me included! The peace marches and city park demonstrations… the patches sewn over holes in my blue jeans because they were the only ones I owned and wanted to wear until everyone started loving one another again … oh yes did I mention… living on the road and in a tent… visiting Washington DC and handing out chocolate chip cookies to everyone in front of the BIG White House… of boy… the list goes on… I guess I was kind of Saucy Feminist back then too and can relate to this cover girl …

Now I am awaiting my 65th birthday and Social Security so I can have health insurance and with #9 grand baby arriving in less a month and 4 children all way older than I was when I used to be saucy girl …
Well please have fun turning the pages of time in this magazine … I hope you like reading through the fun pages and some sad ones… remembering our brave children/soldiers as they fought, died and sort of survived the Viet Nam War Era.
Life Magazine May 7th 1971 Saucy Feminist Men Like Germaine Greer Restoring Historical Savannah Mansions Viet Nam John Connally

Vintage Life Magazine

Oh my! Cher brought memories flooding back into my mind. Those were the days as I currently watch the Trump Inauguration protests going on. It saddens me but I’m thankful I live in a country of freedom of speech.

Also the days have left of us for the freedom of wearing our furs. We are spit on and looked at with disgust. I love wearing mine still as I’m a rebel at heart. They are warm and make me feel elegant and special. I feel ‘Saucy’ and I’m ‘Sweet’ (when I want to be). This is a lovely all season short jacket for a night out or going to lunch.

Short Beige Fox Jacket, Short Fur Jacket, Short Fur Coat, Gift for Her, White Beige Fox Fur, Boho Chic Fur Coat, laslovelies

Vintage Fox Jacket

Linda from LazyYVintage says

I like sauce. I cook with a lot of different sauces and love that you can call gravy, sauce. Or sauce, gravy. From barbecue sauce to a lovely hollandaise, saucy dishes are my favorite to prepare. I think that is why I’m always on the look out for gravy boats and sauce bowls. And, when you can find the ladle with it! Well, you just have to pick that up, won’t you?

Nippon Sauce Bowl with Ladle Hand Painted Nippon Bowl with Underplate and Ladle Elegant Dining Mayonnaise or Mustard Bowl Edwardian

Nippon Sauce Bowl

Jackie Irvin from JackJacksWayart says

This bible quote is near and dear to my heart! As I have a strong faith in our Lord Jesus! I made this window frame vinyl decal as a wedding gift. For a cousin’s daughter, she love her gift. She will using it as part of her wedding decorations.

I began doing frames just a short time ago they have done well with my local customers.
Being new project bring much joy to heart!

Window panes - Song of Solomon - Bible Verse - Wedding sign - Window frame - Window picture frame - Wedding gifts

Song of Solomon Window Pane

Sue and Misty from shabbyshopgirls says

 Ice Cream, Pudding, Fruit, Vegetables, Soup or Dipping Sauces are just some of the fun and delicious good eats that can be served up in these retro gold aluminum dishes! It doesn’t matter if it’s saucy or sweet – it will be a fun treat!
Retro Gold Aluminum Ice Cream Bowls - Set of 4 Pedestal Dishes - Metal Footed Dessert Dishes - 1950s Mid Century Modern - Collectible - Gift

Retro Gold Aluminum Ice Cream Bowls

willowvalleyvintage from WillowValleyVintage says

When I saw the sailor illustration and the text “Girls in every port,” I wondered what the message would be inside!

(I didn’t need to worry! )

This is a sweet military theme keepsake from the 40s!

Sailor Valentine "Girls In Every Port" 30s 40s Navy Love Nautical Stand Up Card

Sailor Valentine “Girls In Every Port” 30s 40s Navy Love Nautical Stand Up Card

CKay from DaffodilLaneStudio says

Can a girl alligator be saucy? The boy alligators sure think so! This “sweet” face has such a direct and inquisitive expression…I can see her thinking “Are you my LOVE, or are you my dinner??”

Alligator Figurine Vintage Valentine Salt & Pepper

Alligator Figurine Vintage Valentine Salt & Pepper

Richard and Tatiana from DesignstheLimit says

Cooking is our second passion and working in our Etsy shop allows us to cook and entertain with the personalized touch you are looking for. We fell in love with the design of this ceramic serving tray and offer engraving with monogram in any font we have available. Custom orders are always available and we can engrave a gift message on the bottom for the personalized touch. Gift wrap and gift cards available for shipping to your recipient in style. Make your next gift a gift giving moment to remember and give a gift that can be both useful and appreciated. The unexpected gift is the gift that you design with your recipient in mind @DesignstheLimit

Have your next Superbowl party in style, we can design for any idea you have in mind.

Ceramic Appetizer Serving Platter Set with Ceramic Tray, Bowls, and Picks in an Engraved Pick Caddy

Ceramic Appetizer Serving Platter Set with Ceramic Tray, Bowls, and Picks in an Engraved Pick Caddy

Opal from ApronStringsOwlLady

Those are indeed, saucy and sweet! Love your items and your stories..

Thank you for your submissions everyone!

One thought on “Saucy And Sweet

Leave a Reply

