Best Friends Forever

Contributor Post by Opal from ApronStringsOwlLady

Best Friends Forever

To some people it’s their sister or brother, or a life long friend from Kindergarten up to adulthood, some their pets, cat, dogs even birds – other people romantically lost in their own love affair with a significant other and built-in “best friend.”

But there’s more to best friends – those in the military bound forever by loyalty and trust, a nurse and their patient with an eternal bond of the heart or even two orphaned dogs adopted at the same time, remaining besties? What’s your Best Friends Forever story? We’d love to hear your thoughts.

Do any items in your shop relate to the theme, Best Friends Forever? We’d love to see your item and the reason why you think it’s unique to friendship.

Linda from LazyYVintage says

Penny and I have been friends since the 5th grade. Over the years and states apart we still talk, text, and snap almost daily. With 50 years of friendship together, she is family to me. She knows me inside out and I know her that way too. She is quirky, fun, and a master fiber artist. Contrast with my serious side, she can make me laugh at myself and remember reality.

This set of Cotillion is from Penny’s grandmother. Her grandparents worked in a factory in Chicago IL. Her grandmother working a full-time job in the 20s, 30s, and 40s. She bought this set and kept in a china cabinet. Most likely never really used. When she passed, it went to Penny’s Mom Marie. Marie kept them tucked away in boxes, never used them. Two years ago, when Marie passed away, Penny gave them to me. The items listed are a few “extra” because most of the set I use everyday. I just felt it was time that they were used, admired, and loved everyday.

When Penny is in town, we sit at the kitchen table; me with my tea and Penny with her coffee using Marie’s dishes. It makes us both happy.

Cotillion Dinnerware by Sango Yellow Roses Cups and Saucers Set of Four (4) 1950s Mid Century Dinnerware Coffee or Tea Cups Sets

Cotillion Dinnerware by Sango

Valerie Brown from FirepanJewellery says

Love your story, Linda!

My BFF story is about my husband and me! I certainly never thought when I asked him out, in January 1984(!), that we would become lifetime partners. As anyone who is in a really long-term relationship can tell you – it’s a lot of work! However, it is worth it because the value of having someone in your life who can share long ago memories, get your jokes, be your rock in difficult times, or just someone you can be completely yourself with, is undefinable. I feel really fortunate to be in my relationship – I must have known something all those years ago!

14K yellow gold wedding ring hammer finish; 4 mm wide ring, commitment ring, storybook romance, handmade, custom, gold, bridal, wedding

Gold Wedding Rings

Stock Lane Studio from StockLaneStudio says

I love this theme.

Having spent a good part of my life traveling (with my best friend/husband!), my friends are all over the world and I rarely live in the same city as them. I do miss my life long friends. Thank goodness for the internet, though, it’s much cheaper and easier to keep in touch now. Still, there is nothing like getting a card with a long letter from your best friend. Here’s a card that reads: ‘I miss you’ in French – for all the traveler out there!

I miss you Card Tu me Manques French 5x7 BLUE linen textured handmade greeting card thinking of you boyfriend girlfriend goodbye travel card

Best Friends Card

Nautico Creations from NauticoCreations says

Since I have lived in several states I have best friends in different regions of the United States. Once I started making floral arrangements, I would bring one with me to give to each of them as a reminder that I’m thinking of them. No matter how far apart we are or how long it’s been, we can pick up where we left off. That’s a good sign of best friends.

Flowers are so versatile there’s always a room they can fit in. Below is a great arrangement of neutral flowers with a touch of color.

White Poppy Floral Arrangement, White Poppies, Purple Lilacs, Spring Floral Arrangement, Lime Vase, White, Purple, Green Floral Arrangement

Beautiful Flower Bouquet

Richard and Tatiana from DesignstheLimit says

With Valentine’s Day coming soon, our minds are caught up in the friendship of lovers and the eternity of compassion that makes a Valentine into a Forever Mine. We love being a part of so many romantic gift giving moments at this time of year and look forward to making our customer’s Valentine’s Day gifts into romantic gift giving memories to be treasured as much as the products we create!
Crystal Valentines Day Champagne Toasting Flutes Personalized with Valentine Monogram Design Options and Font Selection (Set of Two)

Crystal Valentines Day Champagne Flutes

Carola Bartz from CarolaBartz says

JoAnn’s and my daughter met in 5th grade, and while the girls never became close friends, we moms did! We have lived through middle school angst for our daughters and their struggles in high school. We were there for each other during times of divorce and loss of parents. We have gardened together, had a monthly breakfast in one of our favorite cafes, and we visited every nursery and yarn store in the area. We often sat together and knitted while chatting. we are trusting each other which is the biggest gift. A few months ago she moved to a different state to care for her dying dad. I miss her terribly. We text almost every day, but sometimes it is the right thing to send a handwritten card with some heartfelt words when texting and email is just not the appropriate way of communication.
Hello Girlfriend Greeting Card, Woman in Roaring Twenties Fashion, Downton Abbey Inspired Handmade Card, Friendship Card, Any Occasion Card

Hello Girlfriend Greeting Card

Jerry and Opal from ApronStringsOwlLady says

I love all your stories! Very heartwarming and wonderful. Thank you all for your submissions, your words and your listings.

My best friend is also my husband, Jerry. We have grown old together and now run our Etsy shop as one, designing and making items side by side. He once said to me that he would be my forever love no matter how old we are, through thick and thin and he has kept his word. It’s a blessing to have him in my world as my forever friend.

Almost all his creations have hearts in the design and yes, he does that for me.

Valentine’s Heart House

3 thoughts on “Best Friends Forever

Leave a Reply

