Gizmos and Gadgets

Contributor post by Opal from Apron Strings Owl Lady 

There’s gizmo’s and gadgets and who=zits and what-cha-ma-callits – and oh how people love them! They can range from small to large, techy to nerdy,
vintage to new – do you have any in your shop?

We’d love to hear your item’s story – and see your listing.

pam colangelo from PearlsVintagebyPam says

I just love this Wooden Masher, Reamer as it is my own personal antique. I bought it when I got my first house and had a strawberry patch and tomato plants. It was time to learn how to can so I could give family and friends some homemade tomato sauce and strawberry jelly. What can I say about my success? First of all no matter what I did the birds ate the strawberries even with netting on top and around. The tomato crop was better but the process of using the masher was VERY MESSY. More got around the kitchen than in the jars. I saved the tool all these years for the memories but now it is time to move on.

Wooden Cone Masher Rustic Canning Tool Tomato Sauce Jam Vtg 1940's Country Farmhouse Kitchen Display Primitive Decor Collectible Tool Gift

Vintage Wooden Masher

Stock Lane Studio from StockLaneStudio says

I love to use our zippered gadget holders for storing all our little things. I have one in my purse for pens and paper and another that I use for all my electronic chargers and cords when traveling.

This zippered pouch is sturdy and very easy to wash, and I have washed mine many times over the years. It still looks good as new.

This zippered gadget bag has an urban street art design. We photographed the art in Berlin. Remnants of the Berlin Wall still stand and are now splashed with political and hopeful art statements such as this Berlin Peace Flower.

Flower pencil case for her, zipper cosmetic gadget pouch, gift for teen Graffiti make up bag, street art supply storage Berlin bag

Flower Pencil Case

I’ve got gadgets and gizmos of plenty
I’ve got whose-its and whats-its galore
You want thingamabobs?
I got twenty
But who cares?
No big deal
I want more

Sorry, but now I can’t get this Disney’s Little Mermaid song out of my head!

This is a rusty steel spindled dampener. I just have to have some old-time rust to feel nostalgic and at home……

Griswold American Steel Spindle Damper Rustic Home Decor Farmhouse Decor

Rusty Steel Splintered Dampener

 

willowvalleyvintage from WillowValleyVintage says

 This is a fun little find–an oil change reminder pin to attach to the car visor!

Cute attendant with a clever sign and a real thermometer–lots to admire!

A unique gift for a vintage car enthusiast!

Oil Change Reminder Promo Pin Thermometer En-Ar-Co 30s Art Penn Motor Oil Attendant Sign "Heated Arguments Cause Much Coolness" Gift

Oil Change Reminder Promo

Sue and Misty from shabbyshopgirls says

 No vintage kitchen is complete without a set of Tupperware measuring cups! We love these Tupperware gadgets for its lifetime warranty and virtual indestructibility.
Tupperware Measuring Cups - Set of 5 - Harvest Orange - Retro Vintage Tupperware - Baking Master Chef - Kitchen Prep Tools - Molded Plastic

Vintage Tupperware Orange Measuring Cup Set

NeatoKeen from NeatoKeen says

 “I’ve got gadgets and gizmos aplenty. Whozits and whatzits galore!”

~Ariel

I can’t pass up these quirky vintage magnetic figures with “heavy metal” guitar bottle openers. These novelty gadgets look great on a bar and are practical too. They make a great gift for that hard-to-buy-for guy!

TWO Vintage Bottle Openers Musicians Guitars

Two Vintage Musician Bottle Openers

Richard and Tatiana from DesignstheLimit says

 Our Design’s the Limit Personalized Manicure Kit is a wonderful gift idea, perfect as a stocking stuffer, and available with gift wrap and a gift card for shipping direct to your recipient. The kit includes all of the tools you need to manicure with ease conveniently stored in a personalized case in your choice of five colors.
Personalized Manicure Kit Engraved with Choice of Monogram Design & Font from Our Selection (Each - Seven Piece Set)

Personalized Manicure Set

Make every gift a personalized gift giving experience and put an end to the word gift card from your vocabulary! Go Etsy and Get Personal!

Leave a Reply

