Dare To Be Different

Contributor post by Sheila from BeadyEyedBird

We asked our CIJ Teamies if they offered anything daring & different — and here’s what they shared with us.

willowvalleyvintage from WillowValleyVintage said:

My daughter and I found this figurine vase at an estate sale. Normally, I would not buy an outhouse to list in our Shop! But, I thought it was funny that the bear was surprising the man inside and suspected someone else might appreciate the humor. I spent hours on-line researching and trying to find out when and where it was made–with no luck. Then it hit me–the guy inside looked like Teddy Roosevelt in his Rough Rider days! Bingo! The vase was made in Germany during the 1920s–vintage political humor!

outhouse

Teddy Roosevelt Rare Memorabilia Bear Figurine “US Guard House” 20s German Collectible Green Outhouse Antique Political Potty Humor Art Gift

Valerie Brown from FirepanJewellery said:

My pod pendant is definitely different + daring! It is my interpretation of a milkweed pod when it bursts open to release its seeds. It is a piece jewellery for a woman who isn’t afraid of bold statements and likes artisan work!

pod-pendant

Pod pendant – fine silver, copper and jade, milkweed pod, handmade, one of a kind, nature inspired, bold, green, earth tones

Pam Maggio of PamsPawsJewelry said:

This necklace is a one of a kind handmade piece of jewelry made by me. The lovely large orange Carnelian and yellow Citrine faceted rondelle gemstone beads make it look elegant! But I also think the bright, cheerful colors accented by the Sterling Silver sun pendant and clasp look somewhat tribal!  The suns remind me of jewelry that the ancient Aztecs would have worn as they ascended the many steps of their stone temples to lead their tribe in worship ceremonies! There are also matching earrings in my shop with small Sterling Silver sun charms! This is definitely a statement piece for the woman looking for something unique and bright to give her outfit that special pop of color!

carnelian

Carnelian and Citrine Necklace with Sterling Silver Sun Pendant, Orange Necklace, Carnelian Necklace, Summer Necklace, Bridal Gift

Melissa R from Missy69 said:

I think all my items are unique. Everyone is so creative. If you live in the USA, then you know this is an election year. So, some time back I decided to make a variety of red, white and blue items to show my patriotic side. This is an acrylic painting, with an eagle, all done in red, white and blue. Perfect for a boy’s room, nursery or playroom. It is on sale too!

red

Clearance Sale Custom Truck Acrylic Painting Abstract Red White and Blue with Bald Eagle Boys Room Nursery Patriotic Gift for Boys

Lisajoy Sachs from Saxdsign said:

 Oh how much fun! I kind of dare to be different with all my jewelry but this one sort of put me a little over the top. This is an anatomically correct bleeding human heart. The heart is made out of PMC and I used natural cut rubies in the ends of all the veins and arteries to make it look like blood. This is a really unique one of a kind piece of art.
heart

Anatomical Heart Necklace Ruby 999 Fine Silver Recycled Silver One Of A Kind Handmade by Lisajoy Sachs PMC Metal Clay Valentines Day

ArtsyLady from WeirdVanity said:

My hand painted  glass jewelry is one of a kind. The designs are laid in very carefully and painstakingly. Takes hours to make but is very rewarding! Take a look:

pumpkin

Fall Halloween pumpkin eerie glass painted jewelry – handmade Halloween jewelry

Heather from ArabellaBlossoms said:

This fabric design is not one that I usually work with. However, with Halloween approaching it has been featured on my sewing table recently!

Halloween Travel Tissue Cases

Halloween Travel Tissue Cases

Many thanks to everyone for sharing these very cool items!

Until Next Time,

Sheila

3 thoughts on “Dare To Be Different

Leave a Reply

