Show Us Your Workspace: Butterflykilns

Contributor post by Dawn from DeeDeeDeesigns

Today we visit the workspace of Carolyn T from Butterflykilns who creates beautiful  ceramic  home decor  and pottery tablewares.

Here’s what Carolyn has to say about her workspace:

Hi, I’m Carolyn and I’ve been designing unique ceramics on Etsy since 2012. I have been off and on Etsy for a while, as I have moved around so much within the last 4 years! The challenge was shipping all my ceramics and kiln from Virginia, to California, and now living in Idaho! Most of my inspiration starts flipping through Wayfair catalogs, trips to Pier 1 and patterns in nature. I like experimenting with different patterns and contrasting colors on ceramic pieces. I see them as a blank canvas waiting to happen! From there, the creative magic happens in my small workspace in the garage; it’s a bit messy and challenging since my husband also likes to do welding and car renovations.

icm_fullxfull.95416497_94ozsw713nk0gg0wk8o0

Butterflykilns

4 thoughts on “Show Us Your Workspace: Butterflykilns

Leave a Reply

