Holly Becker’s Top 4 Design Trends To Watch

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

I am fascinated by trends. Are you? There are weather trends, work place trends, business trends, job trends, food trends, real estate trends, hair trends, fashion trends color trends and so on.

The definition of a trend is a general direction in which something is developing or changing. In college I took several classes on trends. I remember distinctly studying pre peak – peak – post peak timelines. I find trends intriguing. They pique my curiosity.

Trends unite us. Give us a common ground. A connecting point.

This article is inspired by the Trend Watch With Holly Becker of decor8  article on the Etsy blog.

Shelly from ShellysSelectSalvage says:

Great Blog! I can see why she has published a book.

I love enamelware and ceramics. I agree that ceramics are in and I personally like the handmade look and when it isn’t perfect.

I think this is a pretty, elegant ceramic vase that was made in Japan. It has a matte look and feel with muted flowers. The curves are so feminine.

ShellysSelectSalvage

ShellysSelectSalvage

Nautico Creations from NauticoCreations says:

The twig vase in this arrangement utilizes one of the trends mentioned by Holly Becker, which is using natural and raw surfaces. This natural twig vase complements the earthy greenery and offers a nice backdrop to the soft lavenders of the lilacs and pansies.

NauticoCreations

NauticoCreations

Stock Lane Studio from StockLaneStudio says:

Well, I’ll have to say I really enjoy reading Holly Becker’s positive blog. I don’t have much in the category of ceramics or enamelware, but if good health and positive mind are a trend, I’m hitching a ride! The way we think, approach life and help others can certainly lead to a stronger and better body!

Here’s a little positive inspiration for any girls or women out there who have been told – NO, you can’t do that – in more ways than one. Available in print or printable.

StockLaneStudio

StockLaneStudio

If you are on Pinterest here is the Holly Becker’s Top 4 Design Trends To Watch board!

While you’re on Pinterest please follow the Etsy Christmas In July team!

One thought on “Holly Becker’s Top 4 Design Trends To Watch

Leave a Reply

