Wanderlust

Contributor post by Opal from ApronStringsOwlLady

It’s been showcased in many forms – printed on pillows, made into wall murals and in 2016 is a very trendy word –

Wan·der·lust (Websters Dictionary)
noun
a strong desire to travel.
“a man consumed by wanderlust”

I’d love to see your Wanderlust items and I hope this proves to be a very adventurous thread! Thank you in advance for your thoughts and listings.

Wanderlust Desire –   Jackie Irvin from TombigeeRiverVintage

My wanderlust desire for today is to feel the breeze from the mountain tops. Relaxing with a nice dinner for two.

 

Wallace China Country Kitchen Vintage Kitchen China Plate Grandmas Kitchen Porcelain dish Green plate Restaurantware

Vintage Dinner Plates

Wanderlust Desire – Linda from LazyYVintage

I dream of going to Napa Valley. To visit the beautiful wineries and learn about the soil, grapes,history and traditions of this beautiful place. And, of course to drink wine. Mondavi, Murphy Goode, 14 Hands, J. Lohr, are just a few on my list to visit.

Etched Champagne Glasses Libbey's Rock Sharpe Art Deco Wine Glasses Flowers and Lines Set of Five (5)

Crystal Glasses

Wanderlust Desire – Stock Lane Studio from StockLaneStudio

Gosh, just one submission – no fair!

Wanderlust is what SLS is all about! My daughters and I love to wander and our shop shows it. Our studies and jobs have taken us all over Europe, parts of Asia and the United States. This ‘wanderlust’ printable aptly reflects our love for travel and hiking. I remember the day we hiked through this lush forest in the Belgian Ardennes. I felt like I was engulfed in ferns and could get lost in them forever. Our photography shop, Stock Lane Photography, offers lots of fine art travel photography as well.

Capture your wanderlust!

 

Digital Wanderlust typography art, 8x10 Printable green woodland picture, travel dorm decor, 11x14 teen room Belgian Forest jpg jpeg png pdf

Wanderlust Printable

Wanderlust Desire – GypsyGeneralStore from GypsyGeneralStore

My wanderlust desire for today is to get out the map, close my eyes and put my finger down… I will leave my final destination to fate and enjoy the journey!

Miniature mixed media OOAK altered art canvas with easel stand burlap cottage shabby car wanderlust map road trip enjoy the journey travel

Miniature mixed media OOAK art canvas

Wanderlust Desire – willowvalleyvintage from WillowValleyVintage

Vintage Wanderlust:

 

Ford Ad with Babies 1948 Retro Art Print "There's a Ford in your Future" Advertisement Collectible Classic Car Blue Sedan Car of the Year

Vintage Ford Ad

 

This takes me back to a simpler time—road trips with the family! Remembering the excitement of visiting new places or staying with distant relatives.

 

Wanderlust Desire – Gari Anne from beadloverskorner

My wanderlust desire has always been to go to Egypt!!

 

Egyptian Necklace Scarab Pendant Carnelian Lapis Lazuli

Vintage Egyptian Necklace

 

Wanderlust Desire – Nancy Duncan Fellowship from EponasCrystals

I’ve always wanted to wander among the moon and stars!

 

Vintage Southwestern Inlaid Pendant Sterling Silver

vintage-southwestern-inlaid-pendant

Wanderlust Desire – pam colangelo from PearlsVintagebyPam

Hawaii, A Special Place to Visit. We now have our passports!! I’d like to see a Volcano.

Men's Hawaiian Button Down Shirt, Size Small, Made in Hawaii by Ui-Maikai, Island Theme with Flowers, Fish, Boats, Island Names, Vtg 1970's

Men’s Vintage Hawaiian Shirt

Wanderlust Desire –  Robyn Campbell from RobynFayeDesigns

I dream of travelling around the coastline of Australia in a camper and swimming at beautiful beaches!

Surfboard camper coaster, Makeforgood, Beach house decor, rainbow coaster, hippie decor, fabric wall picture, camper van coaster, kombi

Surfboard Camper Coaster

Wanderlust Desire –Valerie Brown from FirepanJewellery

I have incurable wanderlust – ha,ha – I just need the budget to go with it!

This necklace is actually the result of my husband and I fulfilling a wanderlust dream and going to Paris! It was fantastic of course. The only ‘souvenir’ I brought back home was beads from a bead store in Paris.

Citrine necklace

Citrine necklace

 

Wanderlust Desire – Opal from  ApronStringsOwlLady

My wanderlust desire and dream today is to sail the seven seas –
But I will settle for a cool meadow by a bubbly brook
Amidst the falling autumn leaves!

Owl Decoration, Beautiful Owl floral Wreath, Owl Fall Decor, Autumn Decor Owl, Autumn Harvest Owl Wreath, Owl Wreath

Autumn Owl Wreath

Thank you Wanderlust seekers! Dear Blog contributors, I loved reading your melancholy wanderlust thoughts and seeing the wonderful items from your Etsy Shops. Thank you again for sharing.

2 thoughts on “Wanderlust

Leave a Reply

