Member Feature: Qforquilts

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Please join us in welcoming Madhurab of Qforquilts, our featured member!

Qforquilts

Qforquilts

Tell us about yourself.

I am from India the land of art and culture. Beside my other professional pursuit doodling and drawing was something I loved doing from childhood, who would have known that that’s what lead me to the world of artistic quilting. what started as a curiosity and amazement of watching a friend making a quilt has now become my only passion.  In fact my husband and my little boy feel that I am a quilter first than anything else but well , what can I say, creating something makes me more joyful person.

When did you open your business and what make you decide to do so?

I started my little shop on Etsy early 2016. I wanted to cater to global art lovers and spread the warmth of quilt. And love the way how Etsy makes it possible for buyers and sellers of every corner of the world to interact and select what they need.

Tell us a bit about your products.

I make designer customized quilts and handcrafted bags. Luckily India being the place where varied organic cotton fabrics is made. It allows me to sell my products at happy prices.q1

What inspires your work?

The joy of creating pretty and lovely things inspires me. And it’s even more joyful when I make customized quilts it’s the concept of others takes up to a beautiful quilt which makes them happy.

What are your future goals for the business this year? What is your dream for this business?

I want to make 100 sales, and my work is seen and appreciated by many more because for an artist it’s very encouraging.

What makes your business stand out from businesses that sell similar products?

Everything is hand picked, chosen, and crafted personally, nothing is outsourced or subcontracted. q3

Tell us a bit about your work space. Do you have a separate studio?

I have transferred one guest bedroom in to my work studio. So it’s a clean and smoke free pets free organic environment.

Any advice for those thinking about selling on Etsy?

Because Etsy is a global market there is a lot of competition but because it’s a global market there are a lot of opportunities.

So please be patient and hang on.

What is your favorite quote?

If you cannot give love give handmade.

Where can people find out more about your business?

Facebook: Q for quilts 

Instagram: Q for quilts

q2

________

If you would like to be featured, please go to the CIJ Etsy Forum and fill out the questionnaire. Please note you must be a member of the CIJ Etsy team to be featured.

Leave a Reply

