Member Feature: JackJacksWayart

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Please join us in welcoming Jackie of JackJacksWayart, our featured member!

JackJacksWayart

JackJacksWayart

Tell us about yourself.

I am a gifted artist that has been drawing since childhood. Drawing became a passion for me as a teenager.
After marring at age 18 I gave up my art for many years.

Raising my children there was little time for art. I am married to my high school sweetheart for 41 years. We have three children, six grands, and one great grand child.

About 9 years ago I start back drawing and have not stopped since returning to my love of art.

When did you open your business and what make you decide to do so?

My shop open in July of 2014 after making a few wood door hangers a Christmas gifts. I started putting some on social media. Started getting some orders and my daughter-in-law had told me about how she love Etsy.

So I decided why not go for it I had nothing to lose.

Being a part of Etsy has open many doors for me giving my talent a chance to blossom!

Tell us a bit about your products.

I specialize in custom design door hangers for home decor. Any designs you have in mine I can make for you.

My shop has custom hand painted chalkboards, jewelry shelves, pastel portraits, and now adding custom signs.

I also sew adding many sewn items to my shop.

Started making handmade jewelry about a year ago to have something to do while my paints dried.

Found I enjoyed making cute jewelry pieces as well.JackJacksWayart3

What inspires your work?

My faith in God as I look around me I see the beauty he created.

I  pray before I start a new piece that his glory will shine through my work.

To me it does it still amazes me that I drew and painted each piece in my shop!

What are your future goals for the business this year? What is your dream for this business?

Building a solid fountain for myself to reach for higher goals through my work.

Hoping to added a new line of products before Christmas 2016.

What makes your business stand out from businesses that sell similar products?

My custom designs are originals works of art not copied from others. I want my work to stand out and it does.

I have been told by many that my work is just beautiful.

Each designs I try to make it a one a kind piece so no two are exact. Even though they may look very close to the same.ackJacksWayart1

Tell us a bit about your work space. Do you have a separate studio? Any advice for those thinking about selling on Etsy?

Yes, I do have a studio. I share this with my grands when they come for a

There is a work station for painting my door hangers, areas for jewelry making.

Plenty of place to lay out my designs to enjoy!

What have you learned since opening your business that you wish you had known before hand?

How to brand my shop! Also how SEO helps my shop!

Any advice for those thinking about selling on Etsy?

Before opening your shop do a little searching on Etsy see if you work stands out from others.

Make it your style so your will stand out in a crowd.

When you’re not working, what do you like to do to unwind and have fun? Do you have any hobbies?

I love to swim in the summer. Doing home canning of all the vegetables we grow.

Growing flowers I have a good many flowers beds with roses, clematis vines, and many more.JackJacksWayart4

What is your favorite quote?

Seek God with all your heart.

Where can people find out more about your business?

I have a page on Facebook, Pinterest, and Keep.

Is there anything else you’d like to share?

Life is a blessing don’t waste yours!

Do what makes you happy in life we only get one chance!

Make the most of yours!JackJacksWayart5

________

If you would like to be featured, please go to the CIJ Etsy Forum and fill out the questionnaire. Please note you must be a member of the CIJ Etsy team to be featured.

One thought on “Member Feature: JackJacksWayart

Leave a Reply

