MaribelleCampa – #CIJJewelryTrunkShow

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Virtual Jewelry Trunk Show – Maribelle Campa from MaribelleCampa

MaribelleCampa

MaribelleCampa

1. Please introduce yourself! What is the name of your shop? What city and country do you live in?

Hello! My name is Maribelle Campa. I live on the island of Puerto Rico right in the middle of the Caribbean! I have been selling on Etsy for the last eight years. Find my shop on MaribelleCampa.Etsy.com.

2. Tell us the story of your work – what inspires you?

Professionally an electrical engineer internally an artisan!!! Fortunately, I have always been supported by family and friends to express my artisan soul. Since I a was a child I have always paint, draw, sew, hammer, everything! It was ten years ago when I finally met my soul mate (don’t tell my husband!). I enrolled into silversmith classes at the University of Puerto Rico and instantly fell in love with the torch! Since then I have been working with metals, gems and leather constantly. I look forward creating pieces for the modern woman who needs strong, everlasting and great quality pieces to go along their busy lives. I also include tropical nature elements to remind her that vacation may be right around the corner!

3. What is your creative process?

I start with awesome materials for every budget, gold, silver, brass and copper. Then add a splash of color with colorful gemstones. Turquoise, moonstone, rubies, etc. Form and structure has to be strong, easy on the eye, everlasting, comfortable. Big earrings have to have movement to go along with active lives. Small earrings must be radiant, delicate to have them on 24/7. I usually go outside for themes, look out at our tropical flora, the blue skies, the beaches!! Then I start to draw and the engineer in me starts to measure and select materials and boom! A piece is created!MCTS

4. Where do your materials come from?

As a busy person I have a list of reputable online vendors that provide me precious metals, gems and tools. And of course some local suppliers!

5. Do you take custom orders?

Sure! Every person deserves a unique piece!! In fact, the many varieties of my hammered earrings have been born out of custom orders!

6. What do you want us to know about you that is unique and innovative?

Every single piece in my shop have been designed and fabricated by me entirely. After a design has been selected I personally look for materials, I fabricate it, take pictures, answer personally all my clients emails, and make sure that the jewelry piece arrives safely to my client. That one on one relationship is what makes an artisan piece of jewelry so especial.

7. What are your social media sites?

You can find me on
Facebook: Maribelle Campa Artisan Jewelry
Instagram: maribellecampa

Leave a Reply

