Tutorial: How To Make A Girl’s Summer Head Kerchief

Contributor post by Alicia from AliciasFindings

“Tutorial: How To Make A  Summer Girl’s Head Kerchief” by Tetiana from DiMaryboutique

 

icm_fullxfull.92939276_t37wplumh4gow8s44skc

DiMaryboutique

Introduction

Maternity is the biggest happiness in the world. All values are changed in the mind after baby is born. I had opened the new talents as my own after my daughter Mariya come to this world. Her appearing in my life had strong influence for my brain,I become to draw the sketches of baby dresses and hats in my imagination and became to handmade (sew and crochet ) – to make my creations real.

Handmade is made with love special for somebody.
My handmade and creation for my Mariya is one way to express my huge love to my child.

Summer girl kerchief for my daughter is created special for Christmas and July group.
One very nice crochet hat had been lost by my daughter when she were playing in the yard and I did not think for a long time what tutorial to create. I decided to made summer head kerchief for toddler girl, cloth one with crocheted edge.
I will be very glad if my tutorial become useful for other moms!
When I am out home, my next door neighbors or even strangers in the street ask me where have I bought such nice toddler head kerchief.

 

icm_fullxfull.92938874_2xz4bk1ae04k0cw4k4ok

 

Materials Used

  1.  Piece of cloth
  2. Thread and Crochet
  3. Rubber
  4. Sewing Machine
  5. Ruler
  6. Pencil(or chalk)

 

Tutorial Directions

Measure baby’s head

Draw a triangle length=40 cm/16 inch Height = 30 cm/12 inch. Ad 1 cm in every edge for sewing (stitching). And cut with scissors.

icm_75x75.96988311_2q70qxc6xomcocoosws4

Draw small rectangle 10*5 cm/ 4*2 inch, cut piece of rubber of length 4 cm/1.5 inch

Tuck and sew edges of triangle

icm_75x75.96988557_qalxd4mrmlw8ccsws4cc

Stitch the lace to the triangle

Sew rectangle and twist it, pull a piece of rubber inside and stitch this detail with the triangle.

 

icm_fullxfull.92939276_t37wplumh4gow8s44skc

 

 

 

One thought on “Tutorial: How To Make A Girl’s Summer Head Kerchief

Leave a Reply

