Member Feature: JHFWBeadsAndFindings

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Please join us in welcoming Liesbeth of JHFWBeadsAndFindings, our featured member!

JHFWBeadsAndFindings

JHFWBeadsAndFindings

Tell us about yourself.

Hello my name is Liesbeth and I am from Zwolle, The Netherlands and I am an artist and jewelry designer. I am a mother of two. A daughter and a son.

When did you open your business and what make you decide to do so?

I have always worked in a shop, but since my youngest son was diagnosed with classic autism, I started working at home. This gave me the opportunity to develop my talents more. When I once saw a program on television about Etsy.

Then everything went very fast.

Tell us a bit about your products

My jewelry is really my style jewelry. I never work with patterns. I once tried to design my jewelry in advance, but this does not work for me. I start with a bead and the rest always comes naturally. Most of my collection is therefore Bohemian style fashion.JHFWBeadsAndFindings

What inspires your work?

I get inspired by nature. Taking walks along the country side. It gives such a great relaxation and all ideas comes into my head. Than I can not wait to be home to get started. Yes, after relaxation, I am a restless one.

What are your future goals for the business this year? What is your dream for this business?

Part of my dream has come true: People are wearing my creation or creations. My dream is to see my creation in a tv series or movie.

What makes your business stand out from businesses that sell similar products?

Because the creations are al my own and not made by pattern, it gives a personal touch. I also like  to do something extra. So I do my jewelry in homemade jewelry gift bags made of felt and I pack the envelopes with gift and wrapping paper. I find those blank envelopes so boring.JHFWBeadsAndFindings1

Tell us a bit about your work space. Do you have a separate studio?

I do not have a separate work area. When everybody is at school or work, I get my supplies and I go to work.

What have you learned since opening your business that you wish you had known before hand?

Planning and promotion. For example, last year I was busy with summer while it was almost autumn. Or I was late with Father’s Day. This kind of scheduling are very important.

Any advice for those thinking about selling on Etsy?

es. Believe in yourself and what you can. Keep up your own way. Many beautiful new things created by people who think differently. Out of the box so to speak. Follow your feelings. A lot of people want to help. Well intentioned or not, listen to them. But, do not forget to go and follow your feel your own way. Help each other with tips and advice. When you help someone who needs it, gives a lot of good.

Do not give up and look around to get some inspiration.JHFWBeadsAndFindings3

When you’re not working, what do you like to do to unwind and have fun? Do you have any hobbies?

I love to cycle. In Zwolle we have a lake that is called “The Wijthemerplas”. It is very beautiful there. I bike there around the lake and I make pictures.

What is your favorite quote?

“Good one.”

Where can people find out more about your business?

I think people who want to know more of my company which is on the Aparticle.nl webpage. Furthermore, I am an open book and I want to help people with tips and ideas.

I try to be very open on Etsy, but people might still want to know more, they can always contact me.

Blog: https://aparticle.wordpress.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Jhfwbeadsandfindings

Website: http://aparticle.nl/

Is there anything else you’d like to share?

Then I would still sit here tomorrow.JHFWBeadsAndFindings5

________

If you would like to be featured, please go to the CIJ Etsy Forum and fill out the questionnaire. Please note you must be a member of the CIJ Etsy team to be featured.

One thought on “Member Feature: JHFWBeadsAndFindings

Leave a Reply

