What Makes You Want To Make Supplies And Printables – #CIJParty 2016

Contributor post by Alicia from AliciasFindings

Supply shops help provide us handmade shops with the items we need to create.

Here at Christmas in July we want to know what got you interested in making supplies and printables?

Stock Lane Studio from StockLaneStudio says SLS sells printables along with prints, photography and cards. I decided to offer printables for a number of reasons.

Having printables increases the number of listings and adds more exposure for my shop. I am able to reach a wider audience.

Printables offer a more affordable alternative for owning art and I keep that in mind when deciding what to sell as a printable. Our instant download art is directed toward a younger buyer: typography, dorm decor or teen room decor or that first apartment. Other printables are more about function: Open/closed signs, and Do Not Disturb signs.
Many of these signs are also offered in print as well.

Our family moves frequently, and I knew that I could at least keep selling printables even while we were moving households.

il_570xN.1014991993_5h9i.jpg

Teacher appreciation Printable

Sherri from ButterflyFeetDigital said my hobby of making my own greeting cards grew as I began to learn how to create digital art. I’ve been at it a few years now and still keep learning new things, and still enjoy the craft, so that’s how I’m still here. I enjoy knowing that someone is using my printable papers to create their own scrapbook pages or elements, or greeting cards, because I enjoy paper crafting myself. So many pretty color combinations and designs to try, so little time!

This is one of my newest creations, and I love the colors! I think I may use it for upcoming cards for my own granddaughters.

il_570xN.1011136791_tsla.jpg

Lavender Mint Digital Paper Pack,Scrapbooking,Card Making

Leave a Reply

