#CIJPopUpMarket #2 – PrettyHappyVintage

Contributor post by Alicia from AliciasFindings

#CIJPopUpMarket #2 Shop – Gillian from PrettyHappyVintage

PrettyHappyVintage

PrettyHappyVintage

1. What is the name of your shop and what is unique about your shop?

My shop is called PrettyHappyVintage and I have a wide range of vintage children’s books, games, toys, cute collectables, kitschy housewares etc all with a whimsical and happy vibe. I hope people will find items in my shop which they loved from their childhood and are thrilled to find again.

2. What is your favorite July activity where you live?

I live in Norfolk, England, which has many beautiful beaches and seaside resorts, which we love to go to – my favourite is Cromer – a quaint town with a lovely harbour, a pier, cliffs, beach and wonderful fish and chips and ice cream. What could be better?!

3. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go and why?

I would love to go to Dalarna in Northern Sweden to visit the house where the painter Carl Larsson and his family lived – it has been preserved as it was in the 19th century and as he portrayed it so beautifully in his paintings.

4. Who do you most admire in life?

I am a great fan of Meryl Streep who is such a talented and versatile actress, vibrant and beautiful in her sixties and has managed to be very real and unshowbizzy, raising her family and working for good causes outside the limelight.

5. What is a skill you’d like to learn and why?

I would love to learn how to crochet – I have knitted ever since I was a child but never mastered the art of crocheting! When I see all the gorgeous crochet items on Etsy I really wish I could make them.

6. What are your social media sites?

Instagram
www.instagram.com/prettyhappyvintage

Pinterest
www.pinterest.com/prettyhappyvint

Facebook
www.facebook.com/PrettyHappy-Vintage

Twitter
www.twitter.com/prettyhappy202

2 thoughts on “#CIJPopUpMarket #2 – PrettyHappyVintage

  1. Alicia, I traveled to Norfolk several times in the late 80’s and early 90’s. I always stayed in Mundesley, but traveled around a lot. Of course I went to Cromer, it was so close. My favorite drive was along A149 (I think that’s the number) and my most favorite places of all was Cley-next-the-Sea.

    Like

Leave a Reply

