Etsy Christmas In July Leader – VintageEves

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Christmas In July Leader – Rheta from VintageEves

VintageEves

VintageEves

1. What is name of your shop and what is unique about your shop?

My shop is called Vintage Eve’s. My shop has vintage items that I love. My first and still love in vintage is kitchen and home decor. My favorite eras are the 30’s Art Deco through the 60’s and early 70’s. I am especially fond of pottery and stoneware bowls. I also love to collect Pyrex. I really like my items to be useful, as well.

2. What is your favorite July activity where you live?

NH in July is beautiful. There are the festivals and fireworks, which my family and I love. We like to get together with family for cookouts and good times. We tend to visit the lakes around this area rather than the beach which, while breathtakingly gorgeous, can become very crowded. NH has a number of lovely lakes to enjoy during the heat of the month.

3. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go and why?

I want to visit Italy. I am Italian and my great-grandparents came to the U.S. many years ago, setting up a new life in Boston. It is such a beautiful country, I would really like to experience it once in my lifetime.

4. Who do you most admire in life?

This is a tough one. I don’t really have one person that I admire. As I think about this question, my admiration goes out to all those who put their lives on the line everyday to help others. Or those who help others because it is the right thing to do. Everyday heroes. Those are the people I admire.

5. What is a skill you’d like to learn and why?

I’d like to be able to speak Italian fluently. I have taken a class and will definitely need more. Since I want to go to Italy, I want to be able to speak the language. I realize that many people in Italy speak English, but when I go, I want to experience the country fully. I feel that means knowing the country and part of that is speaking the language.

6. What are your social media sites?

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/vintageeves/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vintageeves/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/vintageeves/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/reparziale
Blog: https://vintageeves.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

