Etsy Christmas In July Leader – MermaidsHatbox

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Christmas In July Leader – Barbara from MermaidsHatbox

MermaidsHatbox

MermaidsHatbox

1. What is name of your shop and what is unique about your shop?

My shop is MermaidsHatBox. I sell handmade hats and caps. Many of my hats are worked after an agreement with my clients. So I can be considered the wishes of my clients, for example, size, color, material, shape.

2. What is your favorite July activity where you live?

In the region where I live,it’s very nice to bike ride. Every few kilometers you will find little green houses on the farms where you can take a break . This houses will call themselves ‘Melkhus’ or ‘Melkhüs’ (Transl: Milkhouse).

They are operated by the women of the farmers and sell milk drinks, desserts and homemade cakes. It’s a very fine trip destination.

3. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go and why?

I would like to travel through Tuscany in Italy. The landscape is so great and I would like to see the culture, especially the architecture.

4. Who do you most admire in life?

My Grandmother. As I was a child we lived in a Three-Generation-House, but I’m always with her.

5. What is a skill you’d like to learn and why?

I would like to improve my skills in painting. I love watercolor painting, but paint only sporadically which does not promote my skills. I wish I had more time.

I sew hats, but would like to learn how to block hats like a milliner.

6. What are your social media sites?

Pinterest: de.pinterest.com/fraumithut/
Facebook: www.facebook.com/MermaidsHatbox/
Twitter: twitter.com/OllerHut
Instagram: www.instagram.com/mermaidshatbox/

Leave a Reply

