Etsy Christmas In July Leader – DeeDeeDeesigns

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Christmas In July Leader – Dawn from DeeDeeDesigns

DeeDeeDeesigns

DeeDeeDeesigns

1. What is name of your shop and what is unique about your shop?

My shop is DeeDeeDeesigns, and everything I make and sell in my shop is individually designed and handmade, therefore no pieces are the same – everything is unique!

2. What is your favorite July activity where you live?

Here in Australia – well where I live anyway, which is the southern part of the continent – July is the middle of Winter, so it is cold and rainy. So alot of people hunker down in their warm homes. I love to go out to cozy bars and restaurants during this time too, and taste yummy Winter fare.

3. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go and why?

I have travelled through Asia and Europe, but have never been to England, Ireland, Scotland or Wales, so I would love to travel in this part of the world.

4. Who do you most admire in life?

Well this was tricky…. I googled ‘famous women’ to try to inspire me and they were all celebrities!! So I am going to go for Mary Wollstonecraft (1759 – 1797), an English author who wrote the most significant book of the early feminist movement : “A Vindication of the Rights of Women” laid down a clear moral and practical basis for extending human and political rights to women. – Mary Shelley was her daughter, who wrote Frankenstein, amongst other things.

5. What is a skill you’d like to learn and why?

There are two skills I would like to develop – welding for its large scale sculptural applications, and weaving as I think it would be very therapeutic!

6. What are your social media sites?

Facebook www.facebook.com/Deedeedeesignsaustralia-590665754357532/
Twitter twitter.com/deedeedeesigns
Blog dawnwhitehand.wordpress.com/
Pinterest pinterest.com/dawnwhitehand
Instagram instagram.com/dawnwhitehand

Leave a Reply

